Patient Reviews

Reviews for City Smiles DC

What sets City Smiles DC apart from other dental practices in the Metro Washington, DC area? Board-certified dentist, Dr. Stuart Ross and his team always ensure the privacy and comfort of their patients, and provide a caring atmosphere with a focus on the most comprehensive dentistry offered in our profession today. It is our mission to meet and exceed patient expectations, and to provide care for each patient at the highest level. Since 1980, Dr. Ross and his talented team have helped Washington, DC professionals and their families attain a lifetime of beautiful, healthy smiles. Our fun and friendly staff work alongside Dr. Ross utilizing the most advanced dental technology and methods for our patients, resulting in comfortable, efficient visits.

In this section, you can read what our previous and current patients say about their dental care in our office. Dr. Ross offers general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages, such as dental examinations, cleanings, digital X-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, gum disease laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience.

Filter102 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Ross and his Team at City Smiles. I was recommended to Dr. Ross to have 2 crowns done on front teeth that were in bad shape. While my regular Dentist was "ok" for the regular checkups, I was looking for someone that was really among the best in high quality serious dental procedures. Before I get into the results, I want to comment on the professional high end ambiance and service that was there at every step of this experience. Dr. Ross personally took a good amount of time to examine my teeth and fully explain his plan to make my teeth look and work like new again. I was pleased that the both teeth were done in one trip - abiet a 3 hour appointment. The color match is perfect, and Love the idea of lots of big grins and smiles. This truely was a 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2017

I went to see Dr. Ross on the recommendation of a friend after I had a horrible experience with another dentist. That was over 10 years ago. I've recommended him to several other people who have been happy as well. Friendly, competent staff who treat their patients well! Thanks for all you do to make the experience positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Dr. Ross came recommended to me by a friend's family dentist, and I couldn't be happier with the service I receive. Not only do Dr. Ross and his staff make sure you're comfortable and take the time to go over what you're looking for with your dental health/provider, they also go above and beyond to address specific areas of concern. Dr. Ross clearly is incredibly experienced in dentistry and keeps abreast of the latest technology, while also being personally invested in his patients. He provides his professional expertise but also works with you to plan out your care based on your specific needs, priorities, or limitations. Also, I have incredibly sensitive teeth, and his staff checked in every step of the way to make sure I was comfortable and adjusted their approach as necessary. They are so gentle and thorough with cleanings--first cleaning I actually enjoyed! If you are someone who is anxious or had a difficult history with your teeth, or just looking for a great cleaning, I couldn't recommend him/his team more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2017

My experience with Dr.Ross, Melissa, Jennifer and Tina was great. On my first appointment I came with my 2 yr old because I couldn't find a babysitter in time and everyone was very accommodating. Dr.Ross' wife even played with him while I used the restroom! Wonderful team wonderful service! Also my dental work is amazing, highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2017

My experience with Dr.Ross, Melissa, Jennifer and Tina was great. On my first appointment I came with my 2 yr old because I couldn't find a babysitter in time and everyone was very accommodating. Dr.Ross' wife even played with him while I used the restroom! Wonderful team wonderful service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2017

I love Dr. Ross's office and staff. He is very professional and provides high quality dental services.  He ensures that I retain all of my teeth and that my gums are health.  He and his staff have terrific personalities and offer the best quality dental service.  It's a joy to work with him and his staff.  My mouth feels fantastic!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Ross is the perfect blend of GREAT bedside manner, comfort, and state-of-the-art skill & equipment. His staff is a reflection of his values too. Love them all and wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my dental needs!! Thank you City Smiles!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

I first went to Dr. Ross/City Smiles DC 13 years ago when referred by a long-time happy customer and I am SO GLAD that I did! I have not even considered going anywhere else since! Dr. Ross and his team are professional, skilled, courteous, and kind. (I consider them friends.) Ashley is my dental hygienist and she is terrific - always upbeat and adept. Dr. Ross checks on me each time I visit and has skillfully taken care of the more serious problems in my mouth when they arise. In fact, after my last oral surgery, Dr. Ross cautioned me that I might experience some discomfort or even pain when the numbness wore off. I anxiously awaited the seemingly inevitable pain and NOTHING! He's that good. And he works hard to be. Dr. Ross keeps abreast of the latest developments in his field and encourages and enables his team to do the same through training and continuing education. I can't speak highly enough about this practice. It's THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2017

I first went to Dr. Ross/City Smiles DC 13 years ago when referred by a long-time happy customer and I am SO GLAD that I did! I have not even considered going anywhere else since! Dr. Ross and his team are professional, skilled, courteous, and kind. (I consider them friends.) Ashley is my dental hygienist and she is terrific - always upbeat and adept. Dr. Ross checks on me each time I visit and has skillfully taken care of the more serious problems in my mouth when they arise. In fact, after my last oral surgery, Dr. Ross cautioned me that I might experience some discomfort or even pain when the numbness wore off. I anxiously awaited the seemingly inevitable pain and NOTHING! He's that good. And he works hard to be. Dr. Ross keeps abreast of the latest developments in his field and encourages and enables his team to do the same through training and continuing education. I can't speak highly enough about this practice. It's THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

I love Dr. Ross's office and staff. He is very professional and provides high quality dental services. He ensures that I retain all of my teeth and that my gums are health. He and his staff have terrific personalities and offer the best quality dental service. It's a joy to work with him and his staff. My mouth feels fantastic!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Ross has been my dentist for many years. Despite living in Los Angeles,I have decided to continue with him alone for several reasons. The first and foremost is Dr. Ross' attentiveness and uncompromising genuine concern for my dental comfort and wellbeing. Just this past trip he noticed some decay on a tooth and scheduled me in early in the morning to see me before my flight that afternoon. His technology and technique are all top of the line and state of art. He never rushes but always manages to get me out of the office surprisingly quickly. His entire staff are genuinely nice human beings who also professionally take into account all of your patient needs. After a crown replacement this last visit Dr. Ross called me, after his office had closed, just to assure that I was comfortable and that the molding had been successful. That, and he once offered to drive my mother's car home when she was too loopy from a procedure to drive safely. I'm not saying this is something he can guarantee for you! But it is just another example of the care and remarkable concern that this doctor will have for you and yours. I'll be seeing him every six months until the teeth fall out of my head. Or, until he has to replace them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Hands down the best practice in DC. I've been seeing Dr. Ross and his team for almost 10 years. They are all incredibly friendly, easy to work with, and in an emergency are more than willing to bend over backwards for you. On top of the people, the office is state of the art. There is never a doubt that you are getting the best care here. I would highly recommend Dr. Ross to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Ross and his practice for many years. In addition to being an excellent dentist, using the best possible equipment and always on top of new professional developments, Dr. Ross is compassionate, intuitive and a man of his word. His staff are all skilled and caring as well. When referrals are need, his network is responsive and professional. He is always available in emergencies (of which I have experienced more than one!), and he is highly sensitive to patient concerns and anxieties. I could not rate this practice more highly. And, he has a sense of humor -- always an asset in any field but especially comforting in this one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

As always, an excellent experience when I visit Dr. Ross's office. Very skilled and personable staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14093015
Review from S.-.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

Awesome!!!!! Dr. Ross took me on an emergency visit on a very short notice. He and his team helped to ease my fear of dental pain. Dr. Ross and his team took great care of me and even impressed my wife. Dr. Ross will now serve as my primary Dentist. Dr. Ross's office is by far the best dentistry experience ever!!!! Thank you Jennifer for your exemplary customer service. Tina, we love your down to earth persona. We are deeply grateful for being referred to Dr. Ross's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2017

I've been coming here for about 6-7 years and Dr. Ross, Tina, Deneen, Ashley and his entire team are AMAZING!  Like many people I am a bit scared of the dentist but everyone in the office works so hard to ease my fears and make sure I am comfortable.  The care is fantastic and I am pretty sure I've had just about every service they offer (cavities filled, teeth straightened with invisalign, veneers, etc.), they use plenty of anesthetic and take their time to make sure that there is no pain.  Dr. Ross calls the evening after the service to make sure you are feeling ok and not in too much pain.  It was so comforting to know that he cares about his patients both when they were in the office and when they leave.I was never pressured me to get services that I didn't truly need and they let me take my time in deciding to get the invisalign and veneers (and I am SO happy I did get them because I love my new smile!).  They even gave me a free cleaning right before my wedding so my teeth would look perfect for all those photos!They don't take insurance but they are super-quick at submitting claims and I typically receive my reimbursement in just a few weeks which means that I can use a rewards credit card to get miles for my visit to the dentist. A nice little bonus! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13938910
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

Within the first five minutes, Jennifer, who is easily one of the most attentive customer service professionals I've ever dealt with, calmed me down from a terrible experince I had with my previous dentist who is responsible for a good bit of unnecessary pain. She saw fit to negotiate the schedule such that I could be seen immediately (as a new patient), and profusely apologized for the way the previous dentist had treated me. Dr Ross, who has the best patient forward bedside manner I've ever experienced, spent 5 minutes with me before diagnosing my problem as so acute that he personally walked to the endontists office down the hall, and made an appointment for me, only to come back and retrieve me and more or less grab my hand and set me down in a chair in the other doctors office. Later, they refused to let me pay anything for this consult. I've already been back to Dr Ross, and I look forward to it every time because, damn, he's just fun tonbe around. But based on my experience thus far, I'll never go to another dentist as long as I live in the area. I've already made family members and my roommates promise to go as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

City smiles makes me actually look forward to going to the dentist! Everyone is always friendly, and they all go out of their way to make you feel both comfortable and relaxed. They are genuinely interested in getting to know you and building a relationship with their clients. They are also very helpful in creating plans for dental care that work around your individual situation. I recomend this office wholeheartedly, as you will never have a more pleasant experience anywhere else! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13755824
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2016

Have you every been to a dentist's office for a cleaning and said to yourself "What a pleasant experience"? Then you haven't been to Dr. Ross' office at City Smiles DC. My teeth were still being cleaned and I said this to myself. Attention to comfort is the number one priority, second only to their concern for the condition of my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2016

First I will say that I am petrified when it comes to visiting the dentist! Dr. Ross, Dr. Saba and Dr. Deneen provided the best dental care I have ever received!  Celeste and Jennifer at the front were great as well! The level of professionalism and compassion displayed by this group blew me away. I had some questions about my bonding and I needed a fractured filling repaired. Everything found during the exam was explained in detail and I was not only offered the opportunity, but encouraged to ask questions throughout my visit. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone looking for a great team to handle their dental needs! And to top off the great visit, I received a classy little goody bag to welcome me to the practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

City Smiles is awesome. Went in today to have an implant readied for a future procedure and as always the experience was great. Dr. Ross is very concerned with comfort and avoiding pain. When it comes time to get numbed up he goes slowly and takes his time---the process is virtually pain free. He also allows you to get fully numb before proceeding. I almost fell asleep while he was working on me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

Dr. Ross and his entire team make a visit to the dentist simply delightful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

Really the benchmark against which all others should be measured. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

Somehow I find it more relaxing going to the dentist than the rest of my day. All at City Smiles are great. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13762971
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 23, 2016

Excellent dentist, he did my root canal and it was not painful, nothing compared to what I had when I had the same treatment with another doctor before. I recommend him to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2016

Best dentist and staff in DC. Extremely thorough yet still efficient. Melissa provide excellent services, answered all of my questions and was so friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13559950
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

For the last 25 years of my life, I've had nothing but teeth hell. Some say it's genetics, some say it's lack of care for my teeth and some say it is just bad luck. Whatever it may be, I have to deal with it. 10 root canals, many fillings, crowns, bridges, you name it. Recently, I had an emergency. I was out of town visiting new clients. The night before my first meeting, I had a 3 unit bridge in the very forefront of my mouth fall out. Not only did it fall out, but it cracked. I called every dentist in town. Luckily one was able to see me at 8am. I was thrilled. I showed up at 7:30 with the piece that fell out and sat down in the chair. After 2 minutes of sitting in the chair, he made it very clear, that the bridge was cracked and there was no way of cementing it back in. Plain and simple. He told me there was nothing he could do. I went to my customer site and tried my best not to smile for the day. I continued to call Dentists that day hoping to find someone that could do something for me. On my 8th call to an emergency Dental line, they referred me to a place in DC called City Smiles. I called. A receptionist answered and I began to explain my story. She had me hold for 30 seconds before Dr. Ross picked up the phone and asked me to explain everything. He wanted to know everything. After I filled him in, he told me to be there in the morning the minute they opened. What Dentist picks up the phone? I got there about a half hour early. 2 minutes after I walked in the door, Dr. Ross came over to introduce himself and discuss the issue. I was blown away. It was like he was waiting for me to arrive. He took me the minute of my appointment. I was prepared to hear that there was nothing he could do. Contrary to my expectations, he created a new bridge that looked better than the one that fell out, matched my teeth better than the last one, and I was able to face my clients. Everyone in that office was extremely pleasant. Not often do you find an office where everyone treats a patient with the same level of respect courtesy and empathy as I experienced here. Hats off to Dr. Ross and his staff. Keep up the great work and thanks for getting me out of a terrible mess! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2016

For the last 25 years of my life, I've had nothing but teeth hell.  Some say it's genetics, some say it's lack of care for my teeth and some say it is just bad luck.  Whatever it may be, I have to deal with it.  10 root canals, many fillings, crowns, bridges, you name it.Recently, I had an emergency.  I was out of town visiting new clients.  The night before my first meeting, I had a 3 unit bridge in the very forefront of my mouth fall out.  Not only did it fall out, but it cracked.  I called every dentist in town.  Luckily one was able to see me at 8am.  I was thrilled.  I showed up at 7:30 with the piece that fell out and sat down in the chair.After 2 minutes of sitting in the chair, he made it very clear, that the bridge was cracked and there was no way of cementing it back in.  Plain and simple.  He told me there was nothing he could do.  I went to my customer site and tried my best not to smile for the day.I continued to call Dentists that day hoping to find someone that could do something for me.  On my 8th call to an emergency Dental line, they referred me to a place in DC called City Smiles.  I called.  A receptionist answered and I began to explain my story.  She had me hold for 30 seconds before Dr. Ross picked up the phone and asked me to explain everything.  He wanted to know everything.  After I filled him in, he told me to be there in the morning the minute they opened. What Dentist picks up the phone?I got there about a half hour early.  2 minutes after I walked in the door, Dr. Ross came over to introduce himself and discuss the issue.  I was blown away.  It was like he was waiting for me to arrive.He took me the minute of my appointment.  I was prepared to hear that there was nothing he could do.  Contrary to my expectations, he created a new bridge that looked better than the one that fell out, matched my teeth better than the last one, and I was able to face my clients.Everyone in that office was extremely pleasant.  Not often do you find an office where everyone treats a patient with the same level of respect courtesy and empathy as I experienced here. Hats off to Dr. Ross and his staff.  Keep up the great work and thanks for getting me out of a terrible mess! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Who knew going to the dentist could be so pleasant? The staff is EXTREMELY friendly, its so infectious, I always leave happier than I arrived. I wish I had a reason to come here more often! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Ross and the staff at City Smiles are amazing! From the minute I walked in I was greeted with a smile. I can't say enough great things about Tina. She was gentle and thorough. Her pleasant conversation kept me relaxed the entire time.Dr. Ross is very professional and smiling the whole time. He was caring , listened to me and overall made me feel as if I was the only patient in the office. There were many patients in the office this particular day, but Dr. Ross, and Tina, and the rest of the staff took their time with me and really made me feel at ease. The level of professionalism at City Smiles really left an impression on me. But more importantly, the personal touch and the smiles the greeted me from my arrival until the minute I left will make me and my family loyal customers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr Ross, Ashley and the others at City Smiles have been taking care of my dental needs for many years now. They have always been very personable and professional. I know that I can rely on them to take care of any dental problems I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

Dr. Ross and his hygienists are great, and dedicated to minimizing pain and discomfort. I have been a client for years, i'm very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

I have been a patient of D.C. Smiles for over a dozen years now and highly recommend it to anyone in the area. They are friendly, tech savvy and punctual. If you are looking for comfort and a great smile, ask for Tina. She's the best!Michael F. (DC) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

They are the best! State of the art technology and world class dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

Most friendly office in DC with the best technology around! Dr. Ross and his staff are extremely thorough and a ton of fun. I truly enjoy going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

Dr Stuart Ross and his staff are the most talented in dentistry. I wouldn't trust anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am really surprised by some of the 1 star reviews ... are these people going to the same dentist I go to? If you look at certain 'yelpers' history, lots of people come on here to complain about anything they can. How sad :( Dr Ross is the best dentist I've ever been to, I can't imagine going to anyone else. If you're skeptical, call their office! Guaranteed you won't experience better customer service anywhere else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13516423
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Ross for years and have always had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

Ashley is by far the best dental hygienist in the area. Her bubbly personality, and friendliness are one of a kind. She is also very knowledgeable, and cares about what she does and her patients. I would highly recommend City Smiles and their staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

I get compliments on my smile all the time and I have Dr. Ross and his staff to thank. Ashley is the best hygienist that I've ever had. Dr. Ross and his staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

excellent service both from Dr Ross and the hygenist. highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

! Beautiful Facilities and Wonderful Staff !On one emergency occasion at 7 am Saturday morning, Dr Ross met me to address excessive pain that turned out to be an abyss tooth requiring root canal. I was out of pain and back home by 1 pm that same day..Dr Ross's practice is exceptional. I'd recommend him without pause More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

I never thought I would leave a five star review for a dentist's office. It's a service that most people expect to be painful and anxiety-riddled with an undercurrent of shame, but from the very beginning Dr. Ross and every single member of his staff have made going to the dentist a pleasant experience for me. Everyone is so friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience. The office itself is very nice and equipped with the latest and greatest technology to ensure you get the best dental care possible with minimum discomfort and anxiety. If you're looking for a new dentist and are nervous about making the right choice, stop looking now and give them a call. This is the one you've always wished you could find. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr Ross is the best dentist I have ever had. Dr Ross and his team are thorough and patient centric. They walk their talk.Dr Ross has made himself available on weekends and evenings for me and my wife countless times. They have moved things around on their calanedars to help with urgent dental issues.I get my teeth cleaned 3 times a year. They are a key part of my personal wellness team.We have a sincere admiration and positive outlook on Dr Ross and his team. We trust them completely and my experience has always been painfree and comfortable.Dan Runde More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705884
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2016

If I could give City Smiles 10 stars I would. I have been a patient of Dr. Ross for 20 years. I started as a frightened dental phobic but with the kindness, expertise and current technologies of Stuart and his team my fears are long gone. I KNOW I would not have the confident smile I have, let alone the healthy teeth and gums I have if it were not for Dr. Ross and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

Amazing dental work in a clean and modern office in the heart of the city. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

I love city smiles dc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

Great place, and super friendly staff! Ashley, the hygienist, was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

Dr. Ross and his staff are the BEST! I came in for the first time with a dental emergency and Dr. Ross was leaving to catch a flight out of the country. He kept the office open and stayed late an extra hour just to take care of me. I can honestly say that I no longer fear the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

The office itself is very clean and welcoming. The employees are very kind and professional. I would definitely recommend City Smiles to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2016

Best dentist AND staff I have ever dealt with. Thorough professionals and updated on all new in the field of dentistry. The open friendliness makes it always a pleasure to come to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

I haven't been to a dentist in a really long time. I once had a terrible root canal experience and have been not been back since. I was anxious and worried but from the moment I made my appointment the wonderful staff at City Smiles put me at ease. Dr. Ross was not only professional but compassionate and patient. He checked on me at every stage of my visit. Ashley was the best and I can't wait to go back in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13521431
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 12, 2016

This dentist is extremely gentle and knowledgeable. I highly trust his diagnosis and work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13521082
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2016

Excellent Dr and goes above and beyond to help and accommodate both from a medical perspective takes the time to listen in regards to what's going on with you as a person!!!!! Staff is very accommodating and professional. I would freely without hesitation refer anyone that's looking for a truly professional Dentist!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2015

I broke a tooth earlier today and called Dr. Ross immediately. Even though the office was closing for a meeting, they told me to come over right away. Dr. Ross and Deneen took me right in and started working and less than an hour later, I was back at my desk. As always, it was a painless, pleasant and gentle experience and I am so grateful. The best care possible with the latest technology and equipment and the nicest dentist and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2015

Awesome dentist! The staff is so friendly & they try so hard to make a trip to the dentist fun. Dr Stuart Ross is an excellent dentist, who never tries to get you to do procedures you don't need. My mother was about to schedule an expensive & painful dental surgery that her dentist insisted she needed. She got a second opinion from Dr Ross who said she did not need the procedure. That was 13 years ago & her teeth are in perfect shape without the procedure. What she needed was a good dentist, not a painful & very expensive surgery. Bottom line, Dr Ross with save you time, money & pain. He's awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2015

Dr. Ross and his team are the best of the best. They have state of the art equipment and hold themselves to the highest standards in their work. Every cleaning experience has been so enjoyable. I had a filling completed and I didn't feel a thing - not a single thing during or after my procedure! And the annual Christmas parties with incredible food and drinks are the icing on the cake. Dr. Ross always goes the extra mile in his patient care and it is much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

State of the Art dental care with Quality Service. Kind, caring and friendly staff. Outstanding Dental Hygienist & Doctor. Great atmosphere also. Very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2014

I've been a regular patient of the practice for a few years and dental care doesn't get any better.  First thing to note is the location.  It's right in the heart of DC's business district, easily accessible by the red, orange, and blue lines, as well as numerous bus lines.  When you walk in, you can't help but feel welcomed by the staff.  While I haven't needed any major dental work, my hygienist Ashley has made each of my cleaning experiences terrific.  She is extremely personable, yet professional and is both thorough and gentle with her cleanings, which is a great thing for someone who maybe doesn't floss as often as he should.  I leave each appointment feeling as fresh as a daisy.  In addition to dental care, you can tell that the practice really cares about its patients.  Dr. Ross generously throws a fully-catered, fully-stocked bar Christmas party each year as a thank you to his patients.  It's care like that which will keep you coming back to the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2014

They saved my smile! Couldn't imagine going to any other practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2013

My name is Leah Cowdrey, and these are my comments: Thank you for everything you and your colleagues did for me today. It might sound silly but even just this one visit completely altered how I view the experience of going to the dentist- which actually is really important for long term overall health. Not only was my visit completely pain-free, which meant so much for someone with extremely sensitive teeth, but I was provided with support and reassurance every step of the way while also being treated with kindness and respect. I am thrilled that I found you! I can?t quite believe I?m saying this, but I?m actually looking forward to returning for a follow-up exam and cleaning in a few months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2013

The staff is so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13516421
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2013

I'm new to the area, having just moved up to D.C. from Charlottesville, VA. I have to say that I've had pretty good luck with dentists in my life, so this review really is a reflection about the absolute quality of Dr. Ross's practice (and, in particular, Dr. Crocker who was my treating dentist and who I understand has recently started working with Dr. Ross). Here's what happened: I bit into a redskin potato at lunch. Much to my chagrin, the potato was apparently comprised partly of a pebble, which I felt crunch into one of my back left teeth. I spit out the pebble, cringed, and didn't think much of it. A couple hours later, though, when chewing on a crunchy snack, I heard another odd noise. I then felt the back of my tooth with my tongue and a sizable chunk of it was missing. UGH! Having no dentist in the area yet, I scrambled to try and find someone who would take me quickly. Luckily, a co-worker of mine is married to a dentist (the aforementioned Dr. Crocker), and she recommended I give him a call. (So, to repeat for full disclosure purposes, I do in fact know Dr. Crocker tangentially through a co-worker, but had never had any dental care from him prior to this past week). The tooth was damaged at about 4:00pm on a Thursday, about an hour before most dental offices close. I was able to get through to Dr. Crocker in short order and after I told him what happened, not only did he tell me that he could set up an emergency appointment--he told me that I could come in IMMEDIATELY. I showed up and was immediately impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the high quality of the facility. The office basically looks like it is brand new: clean, brightly lit, and exactly the kind of place you'd like to go to if you have a dental emergency. Dr. Crocker looked at my tooth pretty much right away and quickly diagnosed my options. I've heard stories before of dentists who will try and get patients to do more work than is absolutely necessary, but the opposite was true here: Dr Crocker provided me with all of the information I could have hoped for about what had happened (one of my cusps fractured; he showed me pictures and xrays and explained exactly where and what the problem was) and all of the information about treatment options (ranging from a resin patch that would last up to five years, but that would be hard to count on, up to a ceramic restoration that would be much, much more reliable). I never once got the sense that he was trying to sell anything to me - he just provided the objective information and let me make my own choice. I should also add a couple other points. The first is that Dr. Crocker ended up staying until almost 7pm, by himself, to patch my tooth (I decided to get the full ceramic restoration too, just to be safe, which I will do next week - but the short-term patch made sense in the interim both for comfort purposes and to make sure there aren't any more serious problems that weren't immediately manifesting). I found this to be extraordinary. Maybe it helps that I work with his spouse, but I got the sense that Dr. Crocker would be this accomodating for any and all of his patients. The second thing is that I am pretty queamish about pain, I'm not ashamed to admit. When I had my wisdom teeth out several years ago, I had a horrible experience being jabbed by the anasthetic needle, which was itself excruciating (even after having a topical anasthetic applied first). So I was very wary of the anathesia prior to this patch. But Dr. Crocker & Dr. Ross have an incredible device that I've never seen before that uses an automatic needle that is much smaller and sharper and that injects in a much more measured way that, quite frankly, I didn't feel it. So, it may not be a huge reason to go there for most people, but for me the idea of a close-to-pain-free dental experience is a huge plus. So, needless to say, I will be recommending to all of my friends and colleagues that if they are in the market for a new dentist, to go see Dr. Ross & Dr. Crocker. I'll add particularly that because I understand Dr. Ross is one of the more established dentists in the city, he may be harder to get in with. In that event, I highly encourage you to set up an appointment with Dr. Crocker. I don't know if there is some organization that keeps track of these things, but it wouldn't surprise me if he is one of the better up and coming young dentists in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 30, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2013

Stuart Ross is a tremendous dentist. I had several other mediocre dentists in the DC area before I found him. He is extremely smart and personable, stays abreast of the latest technologies and is incredibly thorough. Whatever work he does will be done right - and it will last. His staff is topnotch, too. Five stars.The one caveat is that Dr. Ross is expensive, especially if he does not take your insurance. His service is worth the price, but only customers can decide if they can afford to pay the premium. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13521432
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 10, 2012

This is a great, friendly office. Everyone was really kind to me and my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2012

Dr. Ross had been my dentist for at least 20 years.  He's great.  His staff are very professional and effective.  Always on time.  I've had two implants done this past year.  Easy and painless.  I don't know why I ever put it off.  His staff help with insurance claims.  Dr. Ross is patient and will work with patients like me who are reluctant to get things done, without being pushy.  He has all the latest equipment which likely makes his services slightly higher priced than others, but the excellent service and high quality work is well worth the cost.  I coouldn't imagine going to any other dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Jul 01, 2011

We Recommend This Dentist - Great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2011

Dr. Ross and his staff are very friendly and professional.  The office has short wait times, and the staff is always helpful with scheduling, submitting insurance claims, etc.Dr. Ross has been my dentist since I moved to DC in 2006.  I had 10 porcelain veneers done about a year earlier.  His technician noticed a fine crack in one of them during my cleaning, Dr. Ross suggested we just watch to see if any new problems develop, and that was about 2 years ago (still no problems).Another one of my veneers came off and broke.  He saw me right away, and he has a new machine in the office that uses digital images of your mouth to create a replacement immediately.  I walked out of the office that day with a new veneer, which has been doing fine ever since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2010

Dr. Ross and his team have cared for my teeth since the late 1970s.  After moving from the DC area in 2002, I have flown back to have Dr. Ross take care of "problems" too complex for my Ohio dentist to handle.  My confidence in his work has been confirmed many times by dentists I have seen in Ohio who have always remarked at how good my teeth look.  Dr. Ross is not only a Dentist, he is an artist.  His Cerec restorations are indeed works of art!  I can recommend him without reservation.  (He also has a wicked sense of humor and throws the best holiday party for his patients . . . plus he has a candy dispenser in the reception area just to make sure he has plenty of work!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2008

First, my disclaimer: I'm Dr. Ross's web designer, so he is a paying client of mine.I've been a patient of Dr. Ross's since 2000, he and his dental technicians provide my twice-yearly teeth cleanings.I really like everybody at Dr. Ross's office, it's extremely professional but also extremely friendly.  They do not overbook and their waiting room has only 4 seats, so you get treated quickly.I really like having Dr. Ross as my regular dentist, but he also performs cosmetic dentistry procedures like veneers, in-office Whitening, invisalign teeth straightening, and ceramic "fililngs".  Because of the high-tech procedures he uses, the color-matching on veneers, whitening and ceramic restorations is great, and most of the procedures are one-visit-only, so you are done quickly.  It's very convenient, safe and fast! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Ross and his dental care team are caring professionals who are up-to-date on the latest technology and practices and super-organized. Just as important: They take care to make sure your dental visits are pain-free! The only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that the practice is not in-network. More

4.9
ReviewTracker-13834838
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

4.8
ReviewTracker-13521084
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 02, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

Dr. Ross has been my dentist for many years and he and his staff are great. Dr. Ross is very cognizant that most people don't enjoy visiting the dentist and he is incredibly communicative and effective about easing their anxieties. Ashley is my dental hygienist and she is incredibly thorough and gentle. I have referred several friends who have also had very positive experiences there. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

Clean, modern and professional dental office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13521430
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2009

Stuart Ross is expensive yet the quality of his work appears to fall short of excellent. After getting several second opinions I discovered that the treatment he was recommending was not necessary. I was also informed (by two top-rated dentists) that a crown he inserted fits poorly and needs to be replaced. They said that the computer-driven CEREC process that he relies on so heavily is a poor substitute for a skilled dentist's work. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13521433
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 10, 2008

I've had a lot of dental work by Ross over about 15 years. A great dentist, if you can afford him. Not a BC/BS preferred provider, and very expensive. Ask for prices before agreeing to ANYTHING. Top notch hygienists and receptionists. Latest technology. Good people skills. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Sep 09, 2005

Great Cosmetic Dentist... - Doctor Stuart Ross offers free cosmetic evaluations if ever you decide to freshen up your smile. He does it all. From veneers and white fillings to laser dentistry and whitening, you can go to Doctor Ross to get yourself a movie star smile. I especially like the atmosphere of the office. He even has a massage chair, which feels so good, you won't even want to leave the dentist's office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.