Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Crowns* Services Near Washington, DC

What sets City Smiles DC apart from other dental practices in the Metro Washington, DC area? Dr. Stuart Ross and his team always ensure the privacy and comfort of their patients, and provide a caring atmosphere with a focus on the most comprehensive dentistry offered in our profession today. It is our mission to meet and exceed patient expectations, and to provide care for each patient at the highest level. Since 1980, Dr. Ross and his talented team have helped Washington, DC professionals and their families attain a lifetime of beautiful, healthy smiles. Our fun and friendly staff work alongside Dr. Ross utilizing the most advanced dental technology and methods for our patients, resulting in comfortable, efficient visits.

In this section, you can read what our previous and current patients say about their dental care in our office. Dr. Ross offers general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages, such as dental examinations, cleanings, digital X-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, gum disease laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience.

See Dr. Ross' profile on Healthgrades.
Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

I became a patient of City Smiles in 1988, white living in Northern Virginia and working at 17th and M Street, NW. I moved to Baltimore in 2000, and it never crossed my mind to change dentists. I take the MARC from Baltimore's Penn Station to Union Station, and the METRO to their offices. Stuart Ross has been the constant for the the 31 years I have been a patient, though each hygienist, technician, and front desk individual I have dealt with over the years have been great, and all were professionals of the highest order. I recommend City Smiles to anyone who wants the most current practices in dental care, delivered in a professional and empathetic atmosphere. Rich Moreland More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I came to Dr. Ross after a life-long dental phobia. Today he crowned four of my molars and I never felt any pain - not once. Dr. Ross and his staff made sure I was comfortable throughout the five hours I was at the office having work done. I couldn’t be more impressed....I never want to see any other dentist. Dr. Ross and his team are amazing....I love them! ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2019

I came to Dr. Ross after a life-long dental phobia. Today he crowned four of my molars and I never felt any pain - not once. Dr. Ross and his staff made sure I was comfortable throughout the five hours I was at the office having work done. I couldn’t be more impressed....I never want to see any other dentist. Dr. Ross and his team are amazing....I love them! ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

Dr. Ross and his team are amazingly warm and friendly. They instill a sense of comfort in their patients and do all they can to make sure you understand your different options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

The English idiom is: "a picture is worth a thousand words" ... need I say more? Love my new look. I have lived with a chipped and crooked tooth since I was 13 years old! Thank you Dr. Ross and Deneen, and the rest of your caring and wonderful team, and shout out to Jennifer for teaching me all about how to best utilize my insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Dr. Stuart Ross and his staff have provided me with excellent dental care. I completed extensive dental work at their conveniently located office in Downtown DC. From cleanings to restorative work, Dr. Ross and his team are outstanding and always work around my schedule. I highly recommend them for all your dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Ross and his Team at City Smiles. I was recommended to Dr. Ross to have 2 crowns done on front teeth that were in bad shape. While my regular Dentist was "ok" for the regular checkups, I was looking for someone that was really among the best in high quality serious dental procedures. Before I get into the results, I want to comment on the professional high end ambiance and service that was there at every step of this experience. Dr. Ross personally took a good amount of time to examine my teeth and fully explain his plan to make my teeth look and work like new again. I was pleased that the both teeth were done in one trip - abiet a 3 hour appointment. The color match is perfect, and Love the idea of lots of big grins and smiles. This truely was a 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2017

I first went to Dr. Ross/City Smiles DC 13 years ago when referred by a long-time happy customer and I am SO GLAD that I did! I have not even considered going anywhere else since! Dr. Ross and his team are professional, skilled, courteous, and kind. (I consider them friends.) Ashley is my dental hygienist and she is terrific - always upbeat and adept. Dr. Ross checks on me each time I visit and has skillfully taken care of the more serious problems in my mouth when they arise. In fact, after my last oral surgery, Dr. Ross cautioned me that I might experience some discomfort or even pain when the numbness wore off. I anxiously awaited the seemingly inevitable pain and NOTHING! He's that good. And he works hard to be. Dr. Ross keeps abreast of the latest developments in his field and encourages and enables his team to do the same through training and continuing education. I can't speak highly enough about this practice. It's THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Ross has been my dentist for many years. Despite living in Los Angeles,I have decided to continue with him alone for several reasons. The first and foremost is Dr. Ross' attentiveness and uncompromising genuine concern for my dental comfort and wellbeing. Just this past trip he noticed some decay on a tooth and scheduled me in early in the morning to see me before my flight that afternoon. His technology and technique are all top of the line and state of art. He never rushes but always manages to get me out of the office surprisingly quickly. His entire staff are genuinely nice human beings who also professionally take into account all of your patient needs. After a crown replacement this last visit Dr. Ross called me, after his office had closed, just to assure that I was comfortable and that the molding had been successful. That, and he once offered to drive my mother's car home when she was too loopy from a procedure to drive safely. I'm not saying this is something he can guarantee for you! But it is just another example of the care and remarkable concern that this doctor will have for you and yours. I'll be seeing him every six months until the teeth fall out of my head. Or, until he has to replace them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 08, 2017

Always a pleasure - even at the dentist. . - I have never had anything but a great experience at Dr Ross's office.The City Smiles team is always professional, courteous and timely. They do everything they can to make each visit a comfortable and positive experience. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

City smiles makes me actually look forward to going to the dentist! Everyone is always friendly, and they all go out of their way to make you feel both comfortable and relaxed. They are genuinely interested in getting to know you and building a relationship with their clients. They are also very helpful in creating plans for dental care that work around your individual situation. I recomend this office wholeheartedly, as you will never have a more pleasant experience anywhere else! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13521433
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 10, 2008

I've had a lot of dental work by Ross over about 15 years. A great dentist, if you can afford him. Not a BC/BS preferred provider, and very expensive. Ask for prices before agreeing to ANYTHING. Top notch hygienists and receptionists. Latest technology. Good people skills. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.