Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Implants* Services Near Washington, DC

What sets City Smiles DC apart from other dental practices in the Metro Washington, DC area? Board-certified dentist, Dr. Stuart Ross and his team always ensure the privacy and comfort of their patients, and provide a caring atmosphere with a focus on the most comprehensive dentistry offered in our profession today. It is our mission to meet and exceed patient expectations, and to provide care for each patient at the highest level. Since 1980, Dr. Ross and his talented team have helped Washington, DC professionals and their families attain a lifetime of beautiful, healthy smiles. Our fun and friendly staff work alongside Dr. Ross utilizing the most advanced dental technology and methods for our patients, resulting in comfortable, efficient visits.

In this section, you can read what our previous and current patients say about their dental care in our office. Dr. Ross offers general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages, such as dental examinations, cleanings, digital X-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, gum disease laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience.

See Dr. Ross' profile on Healthgrades.
Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Dr. Stuart Ross and his staff have provided me with excellent dental care. I completed extensive dental work at their conveniently located office in Downtown DC. From cleanings to restorative work, Dr. Ross and his team are outstanding and always work around my schedule. I highly recommend them for all your dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I have been getting my dental needs met at City Smiles since 1996, even though I have been living in London for the past two-and-a-half years. From the moment you step into the waiting room to the moment you step out of the dental chair, Dr. Ross and his associates are warm and welcoming. After twenty years of going to City Smiles, I feel like I am visiting an old friend who just happens to be incredibly handy with dental implements. Speaking of which: Dr. Ross and his team are constantly going to conferences and seminars so that they are on the cutting edge of dentistry. They have the latest in technology, and the care at City Smiles just keeps getting better and better. In over twenty years I have never had a complaint. My teeth look good and feel good, and I've been told I have great gums. I never thought I'd say this, but I actually enjoy going to the dentist. City Smiles is worth crossing the Atlantic for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

1 review 5.0 star rating 8/10/2017 I was referred to Dr. Ross by a colleague because I was very disappointed with my then- dentist. I'm dealing with some advanced dental issue and was pretty overwhelmed. So, I decided to call his office and never looked back. Dr. Ross is very thorough. He was very good about learning about me and my history, and then making sure I understood what I'm dealing with and what my treatment meant. He's very caring! I was so surprised when he called to check on me after my first procedure. He's very comforting and makes sure he's accessible even after hours. Tina and Jennifer are also amazing! His team is very professional, empathetic, courteous, and respectful. I highly recommend Dr. Ross, I only wish I came to him sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2017

I first went to Dr. Ross/City Smiles DC 13 years ago when referred by a long-time happy customer and I am SO GLAD that I did! I have not even considered going anywhere else since! Dr. Ross and his team are professional, skilled, courteous, and kind. (I consider them friends.) Ashley is my dental hygienist and she is terrific - always upbeat and adept. Dr. Ross checks on me each time I visit and has skillfully taken care of the more serious problems in my mouth when they arise. In fact, after my last oral surgery, Dr. Ross cautioned me that I might experience some discomfort or even pain when the numbness wore off. I anxiously awaited the seemingly inevitable pain and NOTHING! He's that good. And he works hard to be. Dr. Ross keeps abreast of the latest developments in his field and encourages and enables his team to do the same through training and continuing education. I can't speak highly enough about this practice. It's THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Hands down the best practice in DC. I've been seeing Dr. Ross and his team for almost 10 years. They are all incredibly friendly, easy to work with, and in an emergency are more than willing to bend over backwards for you. On top of the people, the office is state of the art. There is never a doubt that you are getting the best care here. I would highly recommend Dr. Ross to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

City smiles makes me actually look forward to going to the dentist! Everyone is always friendly, and they all go out of their way to make you feel both comfortable and relaxed. They are genuinely interested in getting to know you and building a relationship with their clients. They are also very helpful in creating plans for dental care that work around your individual situation. I recomend this office wholeheartedly, as you will never have a more pleasant experience anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

City Smiles is awesome. Went in today to have an implant readied for a future procedure and as always the experience was great. Dr. Ross is very concerned with comfort and avoiding pain. When it comes time to get numbed up he goes slowly and takes his time---the process is virtually pain free. He also allows you to get fully numb before proceeding. I almost fell asleep while he was working on me! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13521433
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 10, 2008

I've had a lot of dental work by Ross over about 15 years. A great dentist, if you can afford him. Not a BC/BS preferred provider, and very expensive. Ask for prices before agreeing to ANYTHING. Top notch hygienists and receptionists. Latest technology. Good people skills. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.