Patient Reviews

Reviews for Patricia Devine Near Washington, DC

What sets City Smiles DC apart from other dental practices in the Metro Washington, DC area? Dr. Stuart Ross and his team always ensure the privacy and comfort of their patients, and provide a caring atmosphere with a focus on the most comprehensive dentistry offered in our profession today. It is our mission to meet and exceed patient expectations, and to provide care for each patient at the highest level. Since 1980, Dr. Ross and his talented team have helped Washington, DC professionals and their families attain a lifetime of beautiful, healthy smiles. Our fun and friendly staff work alongside Dr. Ross utilizing the most advanced dental technology and methods for our patients, resulting in comfortable, efficient visits.

In this section, you can read what our previous and current patients say about their dental care in our office. Dr. Ross offers general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages, such as dental examinations, cleanings, digital X-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, gum disease laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience.

See Dr. Ross' profile on Healthgrades.
Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Amazing dentist and staff. I highly recommend Dr. Ross More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I have been a patient for a long time and keep.coming back because the service is great and the team is friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

I became a patient of City Smiles in 1988, white living in Northern Virginia and working at 17th and M Street, NW. I moved to Baltimore in 2000, and it never crossed my mind to change dentists. I take the MARC from Baltimore's Penn Station to Union Station, and the METRO to their offices. Stuart Ross has been the constant for the the 31 years I have been a patient, though each hygienist, technician, and front desk individual I have dealt with over the years have been great, and all were professionals of the highest order. I recommend City Smiles to anyone who wants the most current practices in dental care, delivered in a professional and empathetic atmosphere. Rich Moreland More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

I couldn't be happier with my experience at City Smiles DC. The patient coordinator, dental hygienist, and Dr. Ross each treated me like an individual, and not just another patient. They made sure I was comfortable, that I understood the different options available to me for my dental health care, and were extremely accommodating. They also presented more cost effective treatment options instead of trying to get the most possible money out of me. In sum, I won't go anywhere else in the DC area from here on out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

When our visiting nephew broke his front tooth at 9pm on a Sunday night, we were worried that his Summer would be ruined.  Thankfully, we called City Smiles and got to Dr. Ross' emergency phone number.  He kindly took our call, advised us to store the broken piece of tooth in water, and promised to call us the next morning.  As promised, he called us at 7am the next morning and got our nephew an appointment a few hours later.  At City Smiles, Dr. Ross and his team checked in our nephew within minutes, and made him feel calm and at ease.  Rather than pressing for an expensive and invasive treatment, Dr. Ross was able to reattach the broken tooth and restore our nephew's smile while protecting the integrity of the tooth.  The next day, our nephew was back at Summer camp.  We can't thank Dr. Ross and his team enough, and recommend City Smiles to anyone seeking a great dental office staffed by good people that care about their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

The professionalism of the staff is Excellent!! Dr. Ross is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain every procedure needed, after he takes a thorough assessment and recommends the appropriate dental treatment needed. I had a wonderful positive experience with everyone in the office. Thank you City Smiles for being THE BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I came to Dr. Ross after a life-long dental phobia. Today he crowned four of my molars and I never felt any pain - not once. Dr. Ross and his staff made sure I was comfortable throughout the five hours I was at the office having work done. I couldn’t be more impressed....I never want to see any other dentist. Dr. Ross and his team are amazing....I love them! ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2019

I came to Dr. Ross after a life-long dental phobia. Today he crowned four of my molars and I never felt any pain - not once. Dr. Ross and his staff made sure I was comfortable throughout the five hours I was at the office having work done. I couldn’t be more impressed....I never want to see any other dentist. Dr. Ross and his team are amazing....I love them! ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.-.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2019

I have been going here for years and have had a good experience each time. They are very committed to the highest levels of dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2019

Dr Ross and staff are some of the nicest people you will come across in the dental profession! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

Dr. Ross and his team are amazingly warm and friendly. They instill a sense of comfort in their patients and do all they can to make sure you understand your different options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2018

Dr. Ross and his team have cured my dentophobia! I am thrilled with the outcome of my dental implants and, amazingly, the process was painless. I am so grateful to have such a talented, high tech, kind, and good humored dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2018

Any apprehension I might have had before my appointment vanished in the lobby. Excellent customer service from every single member of staff and overall a very pleasant experience and spa-like atmosphere. Dr. Ross is passionate about what he does, and it shows. He was very attentive and welcoming, and I felt encouraged to ask questions and received straightforward and helpful answers. My hygienist, Melissa, is very skilled, gentle and thorough. I felt completely at ease. Best experience at the dentist I have ever had and I'm looking forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 08, 2017

Always a pleasure - even at the dentist. . - I have never had anything but a great experience at Dr Ross's office.The City Smiles team is always professional, courteous and timely. They do everything they can to make each visit a comfortable and positive experience. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 07, 2017

Great Teamwork! - The combination of Dr. Ross and Ashley is impossible to better. They have my total confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 06, 2017

City Smiles has the best service and staff in DC! Never thought I could have a pleasant experience at the dentist until I found you! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.Z.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 26, 2017

Excellent experience - It's always odd to be able to say that I had a Great dental experience (so much pent-up terror from my teen years), but as always Dr. Ross and his team shone. Good office management, online appointment reminders, spectacular service in the actual dental chair, and help with insurance coverage reimbursement. Great team. Highly recommend to all. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.