Patient Reviews

Reviews for City Smiles DC

What sets City Smiles DC apart from other dental practices in the Metro Washington, DC area? Board-certified dentist, Dr. Stuart Ross and his team always ensure the privacy and comfort of their patients, and provide a caring atmosphere with a focus on the most comprehensive dentistry offered in our profession today. It is our mission to meet and exceed patient expectations, and to provide care for each patient at the highest level. Since 1980, Dr. Ross and his talented team have helped Washington, DC professionals and their families attain a lifetime of beautiful, healthy smiles. Our fun and friendly staff work alongside Dr. Ross utilizing the most advanced dental technology and methods for our patients, resulting in comfortable, efficient visits.

In this section, you can read what our previous and current patients say about their dental care in our office. Dr. Ross offers general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages, such as dental examinations, cleanings, digital X-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, gum disease laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience.

See Dr. Ross' profile on Healthgrades.
Filter75 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2018

I love the staff at City Smiles, from day one they’ve done everything they could do to make me feel comfortable, the staff really cares about you! Dr. Ross is knowledgeable, sensitive and so caring! Called me after a filling to check on me.. knowing how nervous I was. The entire practice is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2018

I am a patient of Dr. Ross and his team for 23+ years. I think this fact of the matter speaks for itself. Therefore I can stop here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2018

Very professional yet approachable employees across the board. Clean, quick and also thorough. I definitely felt like I was getting a superstar treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2018

I found Dr Stuart Ross at the turn of the century. I was looking for an outstanding dentist at the technological edge and I found him. I fell into much more - a beautiful office, a well organized business that hums for the patient, super teamwork by the professional staff, a great patient-first attitude, and first rate people who are there year after year. It must be a great place to work. Ashley and Tina have been looking after me and making me laugh, not just smile, for over ten years. Highly recommended. If you need an entire new mouth, Dr Ross and team can build you one in an afternoon. Advanced dentistry at its best and most human. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2018

Very professional yet approachable employees across the board. Clean, quick and also thorough. I definitely felt like I was getting a superstar treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

The minute you walk in, you are greeted by a friendly courteous staff. My visit was for a denture repair. Dr. Ross explained all of my options for the repair. I opted to have the work done in the office. I carried my denture in and about hour later I wore my denture out. The work was fast and professional. Dr. Ross went to great detail to see that I walked out with a smile, knowing that my denture repair was done right. So five stars for DR. Ross and five stars for the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2018

Came to city smiles after a sports incident left me missing most of a front tooth. I was able to schedule and appointment, get it fixed, and get back to work by 10AM. Everyone there was helpful and friendly, and I felt like I was in good hands throughout. Would highly recommend to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

Any apprehension I might have had before my appointment vanished in the lobby. Excellent customer service from every single member of staff and overall a very pleasant experience and spa-like atmosphere. Dr. Ross is passionate about what he does, and it shows. He was very attentive and welcoming, and I felt encouraged to ask questions and received straightforward and helpful answers. My hygienist, Melissa, is very skilled, gentle and thorough. I felt completely at ease. Best experience at the dentist I have ever had and I'm looking forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

Was extremely accommodating and squeezed me in day of when I needed unexpected care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Ross and his staff are the best. They manage to make going to the dentist a pleasant experience and I always know my teeth are in good hands. Can't recommend highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

The English idiom is: "a picture is worth a thousand words" ... need I say more? Love my new look. I have lived with a chipped and crooked tooth since I was 13 years old! Thank you Dr. Ross and Deneen, and the rest of your caring and wonderful team, and shout out to Jennifer for teaching me all about how to best utilize my insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

All staff - from reception, hygienists, administration, and of course, Dr. Ross - make you feel welcomed and valued from the minute you walk in. They have perfected the balance of professionalism, care, and fun - yes, fun at the dentist. I credit Dr. Ross for setting the tone of the office. He is a perfectionist, but a kind one. He has contacted me more than once after a procedure just to check in. The team stays on top of advancements in technology to benefit their patients. I have been with Team Ross for more than 15 years. They are truly exceptional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2018

Super high tech and professional team. Very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

First class service! From the moment you walk in until the moment you leave, the staff is extremely attentive and do a fantastic job explaining every step throughout a visit. I would refer them to anyone without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

I had an incredible personal and pleasant experience at this office. Not only were the staff highly professional, they were also incredibly friendly. I was quickly confident that they developed treatments with thorough consideration for my personal situation and best interests. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Excellent costumer service and bed manners from all staff. Dr. Ross was very detailed and interested in hearing my concerns and needs and willing to provide a range of options. Ashley was lovely while doing my cleaning. Definitely would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

the staff really take care of you and take the time to explain dental needs, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

As someone who was very happy with my previous dentist, but moved and needed to find a new one in DC, I knew trying to find a dentist that matched the quality would be tough. Dr. Ross came up in my search for the best dentists in DC and he happened to be across the street from my office and this was very lucky for me. Dr. Ross and his staff are incredibly professional, friendly and the service is thorough. He has all of the most up to date gadgets and I really appreciated his candor and focus on where I want my oral health to be when I'm 90. Melissa, my hygienist, was really great; friendly, thorough and efficient. I would definitely recommend a visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Dr. Stuart Ross and his staff have provided me with excellent dental care. I completed extensive dental work at their conveniently located office in Downtown DC. From cleanings to restorative work, Dr. Ross and his team are outstanding and always work around my schedule. I highly recommend them for all your dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

Going to the dentist has never been so pleasant! Dr Ross is wonderful as is his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I have been getting my dental needs met at City Smiles since 1996, even though I have been living in London for the past two-and-a-half years. From the moment you step into the waiting room to the moment you step out of the dental chair, Dr. Ross and his associates are warm and welcoming. After twenty years of going to City Smiles, I feel like I am visiting an old friend who just happens to be incredibly handy with dental implements. Speaking of which: Dr. Ross and his team are constantly going to conferences and seminars so that they are on the cutting edge of dentistry. They have the latest in technology, and the care at City Smiles just keeps getting better and better. In over twenty years I have never had a complaint. My teeth look good and feel good, and I've been told I have great gums. I never thought I'd say this, but I actually enjoy going to the dentist. City Smiles is worth crossing the Atlantic for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2017

A completely different experience than I am accustomed to from a dental practice. I have been to two types of dentists before. One has the dentists doing the cleaning and x-rays and just about everything else. The other had a hygienist do the cleaning and the dentist would come in for about 10 seconds and say "You need to brush and floss more". In either case the level of care was probably average. Dr. Ross's office was a completely new experience. Based on his credentials and the scattered gray hair (he seems to have a great humbled sense of humor too), he has been practicing for a long time so he has a lot of experience, but it looks like he keeps up with all of the latest technology and has not stagnated. Some of the equipment is impressive. I am an Engineer so it was interesting to hear about some of it and Dr Ross was excited to show me. Dr. Ross spent more time with me than any other health care provider I have ever seen. He took many close up digital images of my teeth from every angle and used a digital X-Ray machine. He was instantly able to show me exactly where the problems were and it was very clear. I could also see quite clearly that I needed to get a sharper razor. All of the other dentists I have been to look with their eyes and try to explain in words what they are seeing. It might be obvious to them but the pictures really helped me. The hygienist was very professional and thorough. If your hygienist is not referencing X-Rays and close up images as they are cleaning your teeth and gums, they are behind the times. They are flying blind. You might get out of your dentist with a checkup and cleaning for $99.95, but it looks like Earl Sheib cleaned your teeth. By the way, the 1990's called, they want their dentist back.The receptionist staff was friendly and patient. I think with the proliferation of online reviews, many practices are paying more attention to how patients are treated by employees other than just the doctor. I have noticed an improvement at other dentist's/doctor's offices and it is very clear here that it is important. Dr. Ross was forthcoming on the costs of the various procedures I should consider, some of which he could provide and others he could not. Once I saw the pictures and he explained how not fixing certain issues would degrade my teeth faster since the hard enamel is worn or chipped, it made sense what I needed to do. I have had a few crashes/hits that affected my teeth so I was not expecting the best report card, however, I did not feel pressured to do anything at any point. In fact, I left the office without making any follow up appointments. No medical procedure is cheap so there are tough decisions to be made. I will be going back to have some more work done soon though, and will schedule the rest over time. I would rather deal with the issues up front while I am younger than be getting a ton of bridges, root canals, implants ... when I am 75 which would ultimately cost a lot more money. And I will have better looking teeth now. Probably like remodeling the kitchen right after you buy the house or right before you sell it. Do I want a nice smile now or do I want to look good at my funeral? I came in from Rockville to specifically to see Dr. Ross because my wife went to see him based on the great reviews and a recommendation from a friend. She had nothing but good things to say when she came home and had two teeth perfectly repaired. There are plenty of other dentists between my house and the middle of DC but I felt like I needed to re-baseline what I should expect from a dentist. Glad I went. There is a good pastry shop, Paul, right around the corner too. Dirty up all of the work you just had done. 3% of the reason I trekked in to DC. And no matter what they say, those donuts are not "oven baked" they are deep fried. Maybe I should write a review of Paul while I am at it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2017

Dr. Ross and his team are wonderful. Highly recommend checking them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Dr Ross, Ashley and the others at City Smiles have been taking care of my dental needs for many years now. They have always been very personable and professional. I know that I can rely on them to take care of any dental problems I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2017

Dr. Ross is a dental artist! He beautifully repaired our teenage son’s broken front tooth, eased fears, and explained the longer term plan and how the tooth will change with maturity. It is such a relief to have the excellent team at City Smiles caring for our family. I have been a happy client for more than 25 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2017

This was an excellent experience. The staff was kind. The doctor was very thorough. He took away pain I was having from another dental facility. It is clean and neat. I highly recommend City Smile in DC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2017

They’re the best! Dare I say I’ve been trusting them for almost 30 years…once I landed I never left. Dental excellence…competent, joyful, compassionate, funny...will explain as much or as little as you need and cater to your comfort…what more can you ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2017

Absolutely loveeeeed coming here! It was my first time and I was amazed at how welcoming and understanding Dr. Ross was with all of my concerns. Anything I wanted to know, he was there to help and even helped my mom with her uncomfortable bite from a previous dentist. I go back for another visit in 2 weeks and I am so excited to see what Dr. Ross has for me from here on out. My fear of going to the dentist is now gone! Again, thank you Dr. Ross for loving what you do and showing it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Ross and his entire team are amazing. I can't say enough great things about them. I have been to see Dr. Ross 4 or 5 times now and I actually look forward to my dental visits now. Extremely responsive, professional, and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Outstanding care and service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

1 review 5.0 star rating 8/10/2017 I was referred to Dr. Ross by a colleague because I was very disappointed with my then- dentist. I'm dealing with some advanced dental issue and was pretty overwhelmed. So, I decided to call his office and never looked back. Dr. Ross is very thorough. He was very good about learning about me and my history, and then making sure I understood what I'm dealing with and what my treatment meant. He's very caring! I was so surprised when he called to check on me after my first procedure. He's very comforting and makes sure he's accessible even after hours. Tina and Jennifer are also amazing! His team is very professional, empathetic, courteous, and respectful. I highly recommend Dr. Ross, I only wish I came to him sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Ross and his Team at City Smiles. I was recommended to Dr. Ross to have 2 crowns done on front teeth that were in bad shape. While my regular Dentist was "ok" for the regular checkups, I was looking for someone that was really among the best in high quality serious dental procedures. Before I get into the results, I want to comment on the professional high end ambiance and service that was there at every step of this experience. Dr. Ross personally took a good amount of time to examine my teeth and fully explain his plan to make my teeth look and work like new again. I was pleased that the both teeth were done in one trip - abiet a 3 hour appointment. The color match is perfect, and Love the idea of lots of big grins and smiles. This truely was a 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

Dr. Ross came recommended to me by a friend's family dentist, and I couldn't be happier with the service I receive. Not only do Dr. Ross and his staff make sure you're comfortable and take the time to go over what you're looking for with your dental health/provider, they also go above and beyond to address specific areas of concern. Dr. Ross clearly is incredibly experienced in dentistry and keeps abreast of the latest technology, while also being personally invested in his patients. He provides his professional expertise but also works with you to plan out your care based on your specific needs, priorities, or limitations. Also, I have incredibly sensitive teeth, and his staff checked in every step of the way to make sure I was comfortable and adjusted their approach as necessary. They are so gentle and thorough with cleanings--first cleaning I actually enjoyed! If you are someone who is anxious or had a difficult history with your teeth, or just looking for a great cleaning, I couldn't recommend him/his team more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2017

I love Dr. Ross's office and staff. He is very professional and provides high quality dental services. He ensures that I retain all of my teeth and that my gums are health. He and his staff have terrific personalities and offer the best quality dental service. It's a joy to work with him and his staff. My mouth feels fantastic!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Ross is the perfect blend of GREAT bedside manner, comfort, and state-of-the-art skill & equipment. His staff is a reflection of his values too. Love them all and wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my dental needs!! Thank you City Smiles!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

I first went to Dr. Ross/City Smiles DC 13 years ago when referred by a long-time happy customer and I am SO GLAD that I did! I have not even considered going anywhere else since! Dr. Ross and his team are professional, skilled, courteous, and kind. (I consider them friends.) Ashley is my dental hygienist and she is terrific - always upbeat and adept. Dr. Ross checks on me each time I visit and has skillfully taken care of the more serious problems in my mouth when they arise. In fact, after my last oral surgery, Dr. Ross cautioned me that I might experience some discomfort or even pain when the numbness wore off. I anxiously awaited the seemingly inevitable pain and NOTHING! He's that good. And he works hard to be. Dr. Ross keeps abreast of the latest developments in his field and encourages and enables his team to do the same through training and continuing education. I can't speak highly enough about this practice. It's THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I love Dr. Ross's office and staff. He is very professional and provides high quality dental services. He ensures that I retain all of my teeth and that my gums are health. He and his staff have terrific personalities and offer the best quality dental service. It's a joy to work with him and his staff. My mouth feels fantastic!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Ross has been my dentist for many years. Despite living in Los Angeles,I have decided to continue with him alone for several reasons. The first and foremost is Dr. Ross' attentiveness and uncompromising genuine concern for my dental comfort and wellbeing. Just this past trip he noticed some decay on a tooth and scheduled me in early in the morning to see me before my flight that afternoon. His technology and technique are all top of the line and state of art. He never rushes but always manages to get me out of the office surprisingly quickly. His entire staff are genuinely nice human beings who also professionally take into account all of your patient needs. After a crown replacement this last visit Dr. Ross called me, after his office had closed, just to assure that I was comfortable and that the molding had been successful. That, and he once offered to drive my mother's car home when she was too loopy from a procedure to drive safely. I'm not saying this is something he can guarantee for you! But it is just another example of the care and remarkable concern that this doctor will have for you and yours. I'll be seeing him every six months until the teeth fall out of my head. Or, until he has to replace them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Hands down the best practice in DC. I've been seeing Dr. Ross and his team for almost 10 years. They are all incredibly friendly, easy to work with, and in an emergency are more than willing to bend over backwards for you. On top of the people, the office is state of the art. There is never a doubt that you are getting the best care here. I would highly recommend Dr. Ross to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Ross and his practice for many years. In addition to being an excellent dentist, using the best possible equipment and always on top of new professional developments, Dr. Ross is compassionate, intuitive and a man of his word. His staff are all skilled and caring as well. When referrals are need, his network is responsive and professional. He is always available in emergencies (of which I have experienced more than one!), and he is highly sensitive to patient concerns and anxieties. I could not rate this practice more highly. And, he has a sense of humor -- always an asset in any field but especially comforting in this one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

As always, an excellent experience when I visit Dr. Ross's office. Very skilled and personable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

Within the first five minutes, Jennifer, who is easily one of the most attentive customer service professionals I've ever dealt with, calmed me down from a terrible experince I had with my previous dentist who is responsible for a good bit of unnecessary pain. She saw fit to negotiate the schedule such that I could be seen immediately (as a new patient), and profusely apologized for the way the previous dentist had treated me. Dr Ross, who has the best patient forward bedside manner I've ever experienced, spent 5 minutes with me before diagnosing my problem as so acute that he personally walked to the endontists office down the hall, and made an appointment for me, only to come back and retrieve me and more or less grab my hand and set me down in a chair in the other doctors office. Later, they refused to let me pay anything for this consult. I've already been back to Dr Ross, and I look forward to it every time because, damn, he's just fun tonbe around. But based on my experience thus far, I'll never go to another dentist as long as I live in the area. I've already made family members and my roommates promise to go as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

City smiles makes me actually look forward to going to the dentist! Everyone is always friendly, and they all go out of their way to make you feel both comfortable and relaxed. They are genuinely interested in getting to know you and building a relationship with their clients. They are also very helpful in creating plans for dental care that work around your individual situation. I recomend this office wholeheartedly, as you will never have a more pleasant experience anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

Dr. Ross and his staff are the BEST! I came in for the first time with a dental emergency and Dr. Ross was leaving to catch a flight out of the country. He kept the office open and stayed late an extra hour just to take care of me. I can honestly say that I no longer fear the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

City Smiles is awesome. Went in today to have an implant readied for a future procedure and as always the experience was great. Dr. Ross is very concerned with comfort and avoiding pain. When it comes time to get numbed up he goes slowly and takes his time---the process is virtually pain free. He also allows you to get fully numb before proceeding. I almost fell asleep while he was working on me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

Really the benchmark against which all others should be measured. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

Dr. Ross and his entire team make a visit to the dentist simply delightful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

Somehow I find it more relaxing going to the dentist than the rest of my day. All at City Smiles are great. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2016

The office itself is very clean and welcoming. The employees are very kind and professional. I would definitely recommend City Smiles to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Who knew going to the dentist could be so pleasant? The staff is EXTREMELY friendly, its so infectious, I always leave happier than I arrived. I wish I had a reason to come here more often! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Ross and the staff at City Smiles are amazing! From the minute I walked in I was greeted with a smile. I can't say enough great things about Tina. She was gentle and thorough. Her pleasant conversation kept me relaxed the entire time.Dr. Ross is very professional and smiling the whole time. He was caring , listened to me and overall made me feel as if I was the only patient in the office. There were many patients in the office this particular day, but Dr. Ross, and Tina, and the rest of the staff took their time with me and really made me feel at ease. The level of professionalism at City Smiles really left an impression on me. But more importantly, the personal touch and the smiles the greeted me from my arrival until the minute I left will make me and my family loyal customers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr Ross, Ashley and the others at City Smiles have been taking care of my dental needs for many years now. They have always been very personable and professional. I know that I can rely on them to take care of any dental problems I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

They are the best! State of the art technology and world class dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

Most friendly office in DC with the best technology around! Dr. Ross and his staff are extremely thorough and a ton of fun. I truly enjoy going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

Dr Stuart Ross and his staff are the most talented in dentistry. I wouldn't trust anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

Dr. Ross and his hygienists are great, and dedicated to minimizing pain and discomfort. I have been a client for years, i'm very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

I have been a patient of D.C. Smiles for over a dozen years now and highly recommend it to anyone in the area. They are friendly, tech savvy and punctual. If you are looking for comfort and a great smile, ask for Tina. She's the best!Michael F. (DC) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr Ross is the best dentist I have ever had. Dr Ross and his team are thorough and patient centric. They walk their talk.Dr Ross has made himself available on weekends and evenings for me and my wife countless times. They have moved things around on their calanedars to help with urgent dental issues.I get my teeth cleaned 3 times a year. They are a key part of my personal wellness team.We have a sincere admiration and positive outlook on Dr Ross and his team. We trust them completely and my experience has always been painfree and comfortable.Dan Runde More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

Ashley is by far the best dental hygienist in the area. Her bubbly personality, and friendliness are one of a kind. She is also very knowledgeable, and cares about what she does and her patients. I would highly recommend City Smiles and their staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

I get compliments on my smile all the time and I have Dr. Ross and his staff to thank. Ashley is the best hygienist that I've ever had. Dr. Ross and his staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

excellent service both from Dr Ross and the hygenist. highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

! Beautiful Facilities and Wonderful Staff !On one emergency occasion at 7 am Saturday morning, Dr Ross met me to address excessive pain that turned out to be an abyss tooth requiring root canal. I was out of pain and back home by 1 pm that same day..Dr Ross's practice is exceptional. I'd recommend him without pause More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

I never thought I would leave a five star review for a dentist's office. It's a service that most people expect to be painful and anxiety-riddled with an undercurrent of shame, but from the very beginning Dr. Ross and every single member of his staff have made going to the dentist a pleasant experience for me. Everyone is so friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience. The office itself is very nice and equipped with the latest and greatest technology to ensure you get the best dental care possible with minimum discomfort and anxiety. If you're looking for a new dentist and are nervous about making the right choice, stop looking now and give them a call. This is the one you've always wished you could find. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

Ashley is by far the best dental hygienist in the area. Her bubbly personality, and friendliness are one of a kind. She is also very knowledgeable, and cares about what she does and her patients. I would highly recommend City Smiles and their staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

Amazing dental work in a clean and modern office in the heart of the city. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

I love city smiles dc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

Great place, and super friendly staff! Ashley, the hygienist, was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

Dr. Ross and his staff are the BEST! I came in for the first time with a dental emergency and Dr. Ross was leaving to catch a flight out of the country. He kept the office open and stayed late an extra hour just to take care of me. I can honestly say that I no longer fear the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

The office itself is very clean and welcoming. The employees are very kind and professional. I would definitely recommend City Smiles to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

State of the Art dental care with Quality Service. Kind, caring and friendly staff. Outstanding Dental Hygienist & Doctor. Great atmosphere also. Very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2013

My name is Leah Cowdrey, and these are my comments: Thank you for everything you and your colleagues did for me today. It might sound silly but even just this one visit completely altered how I view the experience of going to the dentist- which actually is really important for long term overall health. Not only was my visit completely pain-free, which meant so much for someone with extremely sensitive teeth, but I was provided with support and reassurance every step of the way while also being treated with kindness and respect. I am thrilled that I found you! I can’t quite believe I’m saying this, but I’m actually looking forward to returning for a follow-up exam and cleaning in a few months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2013

My name is Leah Cowdrey, and these are my comments: Thank you for everything you and your colleagues did for me today. It might sound silly but even just this one visit completely altered how I view the experience of going to the dentist- which actually is really important for long term overall health. Not only was my visit completely pain-free, which meant so much for someone with extremely sensitive teeth, but I was provided with support and reassurance every step of the way while also being treated with kindness and respect. I am thrilled that I found you! I can?t quite believe I?m saying this, but I?m actually looking forward to returning for a follow-up exam and cleaning in a few months! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Ross and his dental care team are caring professionals who are up-to-date on the latest technology and practices and super-organized. Just as important: They take care to make sure your dental visits are pain-free! The only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that the practice is not in-network. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2016

Dr. Ross has been my dentist for many years and he and his staff are great. Dr. Ross is very cognizant that most people don't enjoy visiting the dentist and he is incredibly communicative and effective about easing their anxieties. Ashley is my dental hygienist and she is incredibly thorough and gentle. I have referred several friends who have also had very positive experiences there. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

Clean, modern and professional dental office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.