Patient Reviews

Reviews for City Smiles DC

What sets City Smiles DC apart from other dental practices in the Metro Washington, DC area? Board-certified dentist, Dr. Stuart Ross and his team always ensure the privacy and comfort of their patients, and provide a caring atmosphere with a focus on the most comprehensive dentistry offered in our profession today. It is our mission to meet and exceed patient expectations, and to provide care for each patient at the highest level. Since 1980, Dr. Ross and his talented team have helped Washington, DC professionals and their families attain a lifetime of beautiful, healthy smiles. Our fun and friendly staff work alongside Dr. Ross utilizing the most advanced dental technology and methods for our patients, resulting in comfortable, efficient visits.

In this section, you can read what our previous and current patients say about their dental care in our office. Dr. Ross offers general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages, such as dental examinations, cleanings, digital X-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, gum disease laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience.

See Dr. Ross' profile on Healthgrades.
Filter149 Reviews  
5.0
120517
Review from J.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 04, 2016

Always 5 Stars - Dr. Ross and staff gets 5 stars EVERY visit. They are friendly, fun and professional. I visit the office about 3 times per year for a teeth cleaning and the hygienist (Ashley) is very thorough. More

5.0
120517
Review from P.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 12, 2016

I love Dr. Ross and his staff. Ashley is the greatest hygienist in the world. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 04, 2016

Spa grade dental visit If going to the dentist could feel like a spa visit.. Dr. Ross' office is as close to this as possible. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 29, 2016

The best - They are all the very best at what they do. Have been a client for over 20 years and would not go anywhere else! More

5.0
120517
Review from M.D.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 04, 2016

Always great experience More

5.0
120517
Review from S.K.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 30, 2016

That down-home feeling in the middle of D.C. - I've been going to Dr. Ross's practice for 20 years, and I wouldn't go to any other. Dr. Ross and associates are cheerful and friendly and do their utmost to keep you comfortable even in the midst of (what can be) unpleasant treatments. They make you feel like part of the family, while at the same time keeping up with the latest in technology. This is a practice that almost makes you look forward to going to the dentist. City Smiles is a friendly haven in the midst of a busy city. More

5.0
120517
Review from L.V.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jun 01, 2016

Good customer service all around. Staff very friendly and inviting - Dr. Ross takes time to explain your problems and concerns. Always jovial. Don't mind going to the dentist. More

5.0
120517
Review from K.G.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 08, 2016

The most friendly dental office in all of Washington, D.C.! More

5.0
120517
Review from L.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 15, 2016

High quality service, professional, friendly,helpful - I have been going to Dr. Ross for almost 30 years and would never consider anyone else. The entire staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. This most recent visit I had to go with a new hygienist to fit my schedule and I was not worried. In addition to her professional work while cleaning my teeth, she pointed out ways I could improve on my brushing to maximize the benefit, and explained specifically what she was doing while she did it. More

5.0
120517
Review from L.G.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 03, 2016

Prompt, professional, thorough and friendly service for regular cleaning. Solicited information from me regarding any experienced issue, and called to the attention of Dr. Ross - Dr. Ross promptly and correctly diagnosed and resolved an issue identified during regular cleaning appointment. More

5.0
120517
Review from H.E.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 30, 2015

Outstanding Service - Dr Ross is simply the best dentist in Washington, and better than any I went to in NYC. He is thorough, highly-talented, meticulous, thoughtful and always attentive to patient concerns. More

5.0
120517
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 16, 2015

That was so easy and efficeint - Outstanding! Dr. Ross replaced a cap that was so pain-free and efficient that I can't believe the whole thing was done in one easy session. Polite, courtesy, informative, and reassuring. This is professionalism at its best!!! More

5.0
120517
Review from R.J.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 03, 2015

Great service - As always, great service. Ashley is a fantastic hygienist, always professional, attentive to detail and incredibly gracious with patients. My teeth always feel like new when I leave the office, and she makes the experience much easier, particularly for those of us who do not particularly enjoy a visit to the dentist. More

5.0
120517
Review from L.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 21, 2015

My appointment was on time (great because of downtown parking). My teeth cleaning was super, and the surroundings alone with the friendly service continues to be outstanding. More

5.0
120517
Review from D.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 15, 2015

Always five stars - I love City Smiles DC and Stuart Ross DMD. The staff always makes me feel welcomed and at ease. I believe that the comfort of their patients is their top priority, they pay attention and address the patients needs and wants from the choice of music, to the slightest facial twinge of discomfort. I always feel that I am in good hands with Dr. Ross and his staff. More

5.0
120517
Review from C.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 01, 2015

A place to be - My wife and I have travel into DC to see Dr Ross for over 20 years. The level of care and kindness we have enjoyed by Dr. Ross and his staff has made us feel more like family than a patient. Several times we have taken a young person who we are mentoring to Dr. Ross for dental advice. Each time he has offered dental care of the highest level and refused to accept our payment for the service. It just doesn't get any better than that...Knowlege, Care and Compassion all in a state of the art office. More

5.0
120517
Review from P.G.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 26, 2015

Things Have Changed...For the Better - Had my first visit with Dr. Ross today and couldn't have been happier with the results. When I think back to what the "dental experience" was like when I was a kid in the 1970s compared with what Dr. Ross and his staff are creating and providing today---there is no comparison. Things have seriously changed for the better! More

5.0
120517
Review from P.D.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 25, 2015

Professional and friendly - Had a wonderful cleaning experience with Stephanie. My teeth feel amazing. More

5.0
120517
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 06, 2015

Always an easy/pleasant experience, and LOVE the staff - definition of friendly and professional. More

5.0
120517
Review from S.F.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 24, 2015

The entire staff works to give every patient a high quality experience. More

5.0
120517
Review from S.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 21, 2015

As always, for the past 20 years, I have experience the best dentistry and customer care anyone could wish for! More

5.0
120517
Review from D.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 16, 2015

Informative and effective dental cleaning - Teeth cleaning was done by Stephanie, who is very professional, thorough and knowledgeable. Appreciate the samples and recommendations. Very nice dental office with up-to-date practices. Dr. Ross and staff at City Smiles DC are great! More

5.0
120517
Review from J.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 20, 2015

Best dentist in town - My wife and I have been going to Dr. Ross for several years now. He is simply the best and most skilled dentist in town, and his staff is terrific. More

5.0
120517
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 18, 2015

Stuart Ross and staff have taken care of my dental needs for about 26 years, and the recent visit simply reminds me of why I have been traveling from Baltimore to see them for the last 15 of the 26 years. More

5.0
120517
Review from H.F.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 17, 2015

Always in good hands - I'm not the best dental patient, so I really appreciate the excellent care and concern I get from Dr. Ross and his team. I also like that the technology in the office is always state-of-the-art and the staff is empowered and current on my profile. More

5.0
120517
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 30, 2015

another easy cleaning visit - My cleaning this morning was very easy. Stephanie was great - letting me know what I need to know and very gentle! More

5.0
120517
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 09, 2015

Feels like Family - Everyone is always in such a great mood - and it is contagious. Who knew going to the dentist could be enjoyable? I absolutely love coming here, the friendly faces always brighten my day! More

5.0
120517
Review from K.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 07, 2015

Always a pleasant experience to visit Dr. Ross's office, where Ashley cleans my teeth, plays wonderful music, and offers friendly conversation. More

5.0
120517
Review from M.O.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jun 23, 2015

I was very happy and satisfied with my appointment. More

5.0
120517
Review from B.L.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jun 14, 2015

I love going to the dentist! - I have been relying on the great dental care at City Smiles for many years now... Even though I no longer work in the city, I don't mind going the extra distance for my twice-annual visits. Dr. Ross and his team are great! The front desk staff is friendly and always greets me with a smile and warm hello. Ashley is my hygienist and she is AWESOME! How many people love going to the dentist? I DO! More

5.0
120517
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 29, 2015

How Can a Visit to the Dentist be a Pleasaqnt Experience? - Because: -- the staff is welcoming, pleasant, supportive, and thoroughly professional; -- Dr. Stuart Ross is a magician; he does even the most difficult work without the patient feeling even a twinge of discomfort. Thank you! More

5.0
120517
Review from B.O.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 24, 2015

Best DC Dentist & Staff! - I love going to see Dr. Ross & his Staff! I wish I could go once a month. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 17, 2015

Have you ever left the dentist's office feeling good? - This was the first time I ever left a dentist's office and felt good. Visits to the dentist are usually full of anxiety and discomfort and even pain. I was scheduled for a deep cleaning. This was my first experience at City Smiles. Stephanie was gentle and thorough and very concerned about my comfort. She checked frequently to make sure I was comfortable. And my teeth have never looked so good. This was also my first time using nitrous oxide, which also contributed to my anxiety-free visit. I received a lot of advice on how to deal with different issues that I am having and feel very confident that I will be well taken care of by Dr. Ross and the staff. More

5.0
120517
Review from L.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 17, 2015

Yesterday, having resided primarily outside of DC for the past decade, I returned to the practice of Dr Ross and Team with a mouthful of challenges and a good deal of trepidation. I need not have worried. Within minutes of my arrival, one team member was on the phone politely and efficiently collecting my records and radiographs from various interim providers. Another team member ushered me into a treatment room and took a series of diagnostic photos. Dr. Ross appeared and explained his recommendation for a 3-D radiographic scan. Using this state of the art technology, Dr Ross was able to conduct his assessment while simultaneously sharing with me the images from all angles that provided the basis for his assessment. He recommended that the first step should be to consult an endodontist regarding suspicious root canal images. With my concurrence he walked the radiographs to the endodontist just steps down the hall from his office , who had provided outstanding assistance for me in years past. The endodontist returned with him, and we settled on a course of action. Dr. Ross then attended to a relatively minor one surface filling. My appointment was concluded, work is already underway, the course of action is settled for the more serious, somewhat overdue new and corrective treatment, and my next appointment in place. Trepidation gone. I am back in capable, caring hands. Thank you, Dr Ross and Team. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 10, 2015

Very professional - Everything was done very well----no complaints here. More

5.0
120517
Review from D.R.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 28, 2015

high quality service - A very positive experience with Dr. Ross's treatment on my chipped tooth. More

5.0
120517
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 27, 2015

Ashley Is The Best! - My wife and I are longtime dental patients of Dr. Stuart Ross and his great staff, including Ashley, the dental technician who cleans my teeth and brings the smile back. Ashley is lively, considerate, meticulous and thorough. Her professional skill and her interest in her patients are both exceptional. She has my total confidence. Thank you, Ashley! More

5.0
120517
Review from T.K.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 19, 2015

Genuinely, the best Dental care I can ever remember receiving - Dr. Ross and his staff are simply phenomenal. I'd thought I knew what it was like to have a great dentist, but boy, was I ever naive. The extra level of care, the efficiency, the atmosphere around the office... **everything** is at least two levels above anything else I've experienced before. More

5.0
120517
Review from H.E.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 16, 2015

Outstanding Dentistry - Stuart Ross is a supremely talented and technically proficient dentist. I could not say enough to recommend him -- he is truly outstanding. More

5.0
120517
Review from B.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 11, 2015

Ashley is the best. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 09, 2015

Positive experience - excellent appointment, as always. I always feel like I am getting quality care with Dr Ross and his staff. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.T.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 07, 2015

Friendly and thorough - I was given an examination which included helpful suggestions for improved dental hygiene and a review of my dental history, prior to a very thorough cleaning. Dr. Ross, Ashley, (the hygienist), and the entire staff were friendly and professional. More

5.0
120517
Review from E.K.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 25, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Ross for over 30 years; that should attest to my rating. More

5.0
120517
Review from R.V.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 24, 2015

He's the best - I have been going to Dr. Ross since 1998. He is my dentist for life! More

5.0
120517
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 06, 2015

New patient visit - Everyone was friendly and helpful and provided even more information/tips than I expected. More

5.0
120517
Review from P.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 02, 2015

High quality and professional care and terrific conversation to ease my anxiety! - Dr. Ross and Deneen~ Thank you for making the process so comfortable and fearless for me. gum grafting can be a scary thought however, you both eased my anxiety and made it as comfortable and quick ~ I thought for a moment that I was in to get my teeth cleaned! Thank you for being the perfectionist that you both are! This is why I keep coming back! Thanks Team! Pam More

5.0
120517
Review from L.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 31, 2015

The team continued their amazing customer service and professionalism - Everyone strives to make sure you are comfortable. The team has become friends over the years. I highly recommend City Smiles to everyone. More

5.0
120517
Review from W.Z.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 26, 2015

Who LIKES going to the Dentist! - It's hard for me to continue to complain about going to the dentist when I ENJOY my visits to Dr. Ross. I have been a patient for a very long time. Dr. Ross and his team (and they are a team from the receptionist to billing manager to hygienist to doctor) provide exceptional dental care and highly personalized patient service. I go regularly for teeth cleaning with Ashley and I have now entered the phase of life where I am getting implants. All of this work is done with high quality, understanding staff, and no pain, either at the office or afterwards at my home. Procedures are explained, patient concerns and fears addressed, and high quality service provided. It's a great practice and I highly recommend it to all. More

5.0
120517
Review from R.P.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 22, 2015

Super! - Following an intensive gum cleaning last year I had the best checkup ever! More

5.0
120517
Review from A.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 19, 2015

Friendly and profession - Did an excellent job with communication. Everyone was friendly and professional. More

5.0
120517
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 17, 2015

filling replacement - I love Dr. Ross and his team. 1. easy to get appointments 2. they don't keep me waiting 3. it doesn't hurt 4. Dr. Ross is funny and upbeat 5. Know that I am getting super high quality work 6. Love the m&ms 7. Wish insurance covered more of the cost bc City Smiles is above reasonable and customary charges according to Insurance Autorities. More

5.0
120517
Review from V.A.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 14, 2015

Personable and high quality teaching and service - Dr. Ross consults with you in a very personable and relaxing way. His initial assessment is very strategic and professional but done in a way that is quire relaxing. It was like sitting in your living room talking with a friend. He has a great sense of humor and lots of M&Ms. The exam was thorough and he explained everything he was doing. I loved the opportunity to actually observe everything that was being done in my mouth. The office staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. Deneen made feel very comfortable and the experience a delight, if you can say that about visiting the dentist office. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.G.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 09, 2015

Great work, painless and fun as always. - Two veneers and a replaced cracked filling. Very efficient work. Pleasant environment. Great music. The staff is very professional and pleasant. They always try to make sure you are comfortable. And free malted milkshake! More

5.0
120517
Review from C.V.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 04, 2015

Doctor Ross is a great dentist and his staff is a very high level staff. More

5.0
120517
Review from C.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 22, 2014

Great First Appt. - Super friendly and thorough, Dr. Ross and his team were informative and had the latest equipment. Already made my next appt for 6 months. More

5.0
120517
Review from L.V.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 20, 2014

Good customer service, always answer your questions. Take time to speak with patient. Very satisfied. More

5.0
120517
Review from P.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 18, 2014

Ashley is the consummate professional and downright delightful to be around!!! It's almost a spa like experience... thanks Ashlry! More

5.0
120517
Review from M.K.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 15, 2014

Great as always! - I had a dental emergency last night when I lost a tooth. Calling the office, early this morning, Stuart was able to work me in to his schedule and take care of the issue. Stuart has always treated me and my family as if we were his family! More

5.0
120517
Review from G.P.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 08, 2014

Always a pleasure - I have been a patient of Dr. Ross' for quite a while and simply love the office! I can say that while a visit to the dentist is not my favourite thing, Dr. Ross makes the entire experience a pleasurable one! I know--pleasurable is not a word one typically equates with a dentist visit, but his sense of humour, warm smile, caring spirit and easy sense of self makes every interaction just that--pleasurable! His staff is also simply wonderful, thoughtful and kind! Today I had a chipped tooth fixed, which required a new crown and a small cavity filled because a small filling I had had fallen out unbeknownst to me-next to the cracked tooth! It took us a bit over 2 hours to do it all, but I got a new crown made right on the premises with ease and what time was needed was dedicated to ensure that all was done well and with great care! I even got a follow up call tonight to ensure that I was doing good! If I could give Dr. Ross and his office 10 stars, I would, but I had to settle for 5! More

5.0
120517
Review from J.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 05, 2014

Thanks! - Everyone is professional and kind. Great office! More

5.0
120517
Review from A.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2014

Always top notch service - Dr. Ross and his team never fail to be attentive, (forgiving since I hadn't had an appointment in quite some time), and thorough. I have and will continue to recommend them to anyone in need of a new dentist. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.T.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 28, 2014

Great service! - Fantastic service as always. I can't thank you enough for my birthday card and the Starbucks gift certificate. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 23, 2014

Teeth Cleaning with Stephanie - It had been 6 months since my last visit. Stephanie did another great job cleaning my teeth and giving advice about oral hygiene. Stephanie is always very personable. She makes me feel very comfortable. We talked a bit about my recent skiing vacation and my dog Cooper before she got down to the business of cleaning my teeth. Stephanie has a gentle touch and is very meticulous about cleaning the surface of every tooth. She uses several different processes and techniques to clean my teeth. And she is always successful in removing the tea stains from my teeth. I am NOT going to give up drinking tea; so I'm glad the stains can be dealt with twice a year when I visit Stephanie for teeth cleaning! On my previous visit, Dr. Stuart and Tina worked on my mouth to replace a filling and a crown (both very old). Dr. Stuart does a GREAT job with fillings and crowns. I am so pleased with the new crown (a back molar) and filling. They look WAY better than the old ones. I have several crowns from Dr. Stuart. They are all beautiful! For each crown Dr. Stuart placed, the crown goes below the gum line. I think that is important for aesthetic as well as hygienic issues. Dr. Stuart is quick but gentle when using the drill to remove an old filling. And Tina is superb as well when it comes to prepping the tooth for Dr. Stuart. Like Dr. Stuart, Tina knows what she is doing and the process goes faster and smoother because she's got everything set up and the tooth ready for Dr. Stuart when he enters the room. And I can't say enough about how personable Tina is. She and I always have a lot to chat about when I am there (at least when she and the doctor are not working on a tooth in my mouth). More

5.0
120517
Review from L.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 17, 2014

Filling and skin graft - the painless way - As usual, Dr. Ross and his staff make sure the entire process is pain free and that you are comfortable at all times. He and is staff are consummate professionals. They follow-up afterwards orally and in writing. He has been our family dentist for about 15 years. I recommend him to my friends.= More

5.0
120517
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 14, 2014

Accident emergency - I managed to injure my jaw and needed an emergency appointment. Dr. Ross was able to squeeze me in. More

5.0
120517
Review from K.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 09, 2014

Always happy to see Dr. Ross and his staff - This appointment was for placement of a crown on an implant. Appointment went great! Dr. Ross had a new tool to help with placement of the crown, given my small mouth. I appreciate that he takes into account my limitations when planning the work. The crown looks and feel great! One of the shortest dental appointments I have ever had! More

5.0
120517
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 02, 2014

Long history here ... - I have been a patient of this practice for about 25 years - that is a quarter of a century - and have always been struck by how dynamic and accepting of change and improvement they are. I moved away from the Washington, DC area 14 years ago, yet continue to visit twice a year for checkups from my home north of Baltimore. More

5.0
120517
Review from G.E.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 01, 2014

Love the warm towels - I've been going to this dental office for several years and can honestly say that they saved my teeth. They provide top of the line service in both the technology they have available and the professionalism they exercise. On top of all that, they are friendly and seem to really care about you as a person. I have never been made to feel like just a customer. Today the visit was just a regular checkup with some x rays, so nothing to exciting. At the end of it they even bring out a nice hot towel to clean up. How often can you say that you would rather be at the dentist? More

5.0
120517
Review from D.R.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 24, 2014

Dr. Ross and his assistants did a wonderful job on cleaning my teeth and other treatments. More

5.0
120517
Review from S.A.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 06, 2014

Could not have been better. Just what I expected from City Smiles! More

5.0
120517
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 17, 2014

Concierge dentistry - I have always feared and hated going to the dentist: Everything from condescension and perfunctory small talk to painful cleanings and botched procedures. BUT visiting Dr. Ross's office has been a completely different experience. I feel like I went to a spa for my teeth. I left feeling relaxed and peaceful. Thank you Ashley and Dr. Ross! More

5.0
120517
Review from L.L.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 09, 2014

Exceptional on all counts! - I've been going to Dr. Ross for more than 2 years. I have had several cleanings as well as unexpected visits, and just had them replace my veneers. Dr. Ross and his staff are great at what they do, and they are very attentive and accommodating to their patients. They have thought of every detail, which makes all the difference in the experience. It is clear they love what they do and they love their patients! More

5.0
120517
Review from D.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 07, 2014

Dr. Ross is the best - I've seen Dr. Ross twice. Once for a cleaning and initial consultation, and the second time to repair a discolored front tooth we had discussed at the first visit. Everything about Dr. Ross and his wonderful team is superior compared to other dentists I've been to. From their friendliness to their competence to the latest technology in the office to their honesty to Dr. Ross's ability to explain things clearly, everything about this practice is the best. I am very satisfied with both the routine cleaning and the cosmetic work. A real advantage with the cosmetic work is that he has the equipment in the office, so veneers and crowns can be done in one visit. In my case, this was not only convenient but made it possible for them to experiment with color to match it as closely as possible to my other teeth. I was terrified of having this work done and had been putting it off, but it was painless and looks so natural that no one but Dr. Ross, his staff, and myself will ever know. The bottom line is that these are good people who do outstanding work, and that means I will be back. More

5.0
120517
Review from K.K.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 05, 2014

Can't say enough good things - Ever since I started going to City Smiles, I can actually say I really enjoy going to the dentist. Ashley, Dr. Ross and the whole team are super friendly and always go above and beyond to make your experience unlike any other dentist I've ever been to. More

5.0
120517
Review from W.Z.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 04, 2014

Caring, expert dental care - Just returned from a dental appointment that I "dreaded", but as I've come to expect from Dr. Ross and his team, my fears are completely unfounded. I received extremely competent, caring treatment from a team that starts at the main desk and extends to the hygienist, medical assistant and doctor. The patient is the center of attention. The doctor and team take time to explain procedures and why they are necessary, and leaves the decision to you to take the next steps at a pace you decide. Dr Ross knows me well after years (decades) as a patient and he tends to my fears both real and perceived. I have had several major procedures here and can honestly say that I have never felt any pain, either in the office or afterwards. I highly recommend Dr. Ross. He has the latest in dental technology, is an expert, and is funny! While it's hard to imagine, a thoroughly enjoyable and valued experience. More

5.0
120517
Review from C.A.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 02, 2014

Best Dental Experience Ever! - I had a dental emergency, did some research on various practices in DC and decided on City Smiles. They were able to immediately get me in to address my problem. The office itself is welcoming and well appointed making you feel welcome. Inmmediately, I was welcomed by Dr. Ross and invited to a meeting room where we discussed the reason for the appointment, my health goals, and the philosophy of the dental practice. Dr. Ross very respectfully discussed with me my fears and what helped me during dental procedures. This immediately established repoir and made me more comfortable. All the staff are very friendly and reassuring-from the person who takes your medical history, demographic and insurance information right through to the last person you see when you leave the office! The dental assistant was excellent and considerate. The dental hygienist was positive and proficient at her work. Dr. Ross loves his work and it shows, he even called that evening to see how I was doing!!! I highly recommend this practice. As I titled this review-it was my best dental experience ever. I have already scheduled my next appointments and perhaps for the first time ever in my life, I am actually looking forward to going back. More

5.0
120517
Review from C.G.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 30, 2014

Very thorough exam. Delightful technician. More

5.0
120517
Review from C.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 27, 2014

Always a wonderful experience More

5.0
120517
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 22, 2014

Great place. Love cancer screening More

5.0
120517
Review from J.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 19, 2014

I love visiting Dr. Ross' Office - Not many people can say that they look forward to a visit at the dentist, but I do! From the moment of arrival to the end of my visit, I am warmly welcomed. Rebecca and Bridget staff the front desk with professionalism and grace. Ashley, my hygienist, is outstanding. She asks questions about both my teeth and overall health at the start of my appointment. My dental cleanings are consistently excellent. I couldn't ask for a more effective and gentle cleaning. Best of all, this is the only dental office where I have had the option of choosing flavors for dental pastes and other treatments. It is an absolute joy! Dr. Ross is a brilliant dentist and a wonderful, kind person. He treats every patient with great care. He explains options to treat dental concerns and answers all questions clearly and thoroughly. Best of all, Dr. Ross is one of the few dentists I have ever had who truly practices pain-free dentistry. I have recommended him to friends and they are delighted with him, too! More

5.0
120517
Review from S.A.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Ross and his team are fantastic. Ashley is amazing and always takes great care of me. She's thorough, knowledgeable, and a lot of fun - the time flies while she does her work. More

5.0
120517
Review from R.J.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 10, 2014

Great service - Great, professional and efficient service. Thanks Ashley and Dr. Ross! More

5.0
120517
Review from T.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 09, 2014

Great Visit as Usual - I was late, but the office called me to remind me and took me in when I arrived. They were professional and friendly - always a pleasure to deal with. More

5.0
120517
Review from C.F.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 07, 2014

Dr. Ross is a keeper. - I have been going to Dr. Ross and his team since the early 1990s. My comfort is their first concern, their competence is my first observation, and after having a bridge replaced today - color and shape perfect - my reaction is that they are also magicians. On top of that, they seem to like each other, treat each other with respect, and create an overall happy atmosphere. I can add also that they have been fair to me over the years with respect to charges. I will go nowhere else for anything teeth related; they are The Best. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 05, 2014

Professional Excellence! - My experience today (and two weeks ago with Ashleigh) was world class - in terms of professional excellence, and they way I was treated personally by everyone More

5.0
120517
Review from R.E.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 31, 2014

A dentist that's like going to the spa! - Truly the best dental practice I've had the pleasure of going to. Have been a patient of Dr. Ross for over 6 years and I have never felt in more capable hands with my teeth. He and his staff are knowledgeable, diligent but above all so welcoming. The staff make an effort to really get to know you and make each visit such a pleasure (for something that, let's be honest, we don't normally associate with pleasure). Everything from my experience with a recent weekend dental emergency to the fresh peaches Dr. Ross brings in during the summer to the holiday party they hold every year is proof positive that these folks really do go above and beyond for their patients and do care. All that coupled with the latest equipment and a dentist and staff who you can tell keep up to date with the latest techniques mean you'd have to look far and wide to beat this place. Can't believe I'm writing so passionately about a dentist's office, but you have to experience it to believe it! More

5.0
120517
Review from A.P.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 28, 2014

Great More

5.0
120517
Review from D.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 28, 2014

Knowledge, Skill, Courtesy, and Honesty - Dr. Ross and his team know what they're doing and do it well. I was impressed when I arrived for the first time and was greeted by name. I was also impressed with how friendly and courteous everyone was. But what most impressed me was that Dr. Ross took time to talk with me, look at my teeth, assess what was going on, and make recommendations based on both the evidence he observed and my needs. I appreciated this because I've gone to dentists in the past who have made recommendations based on what seemed best for them, not me or the evidence. The hygienist also did a very thorough cleaning, and I left with my teeth feeling great! I used to dread going to the dentist, but I left this appointment feeling like I might not actually mind coming back. More

5.0
120517
Review from D.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 19, 2014

Thank you for the excellent care Dr. Ross and staff provided me when I broke my tooth just before the holidays. So glad you were able to see me so quickly, within 24 hours of calling. I'm feeling so much better and am so happy I called. Happy New Year and best wishes for a happy and healthy 2015. More

5.0
120517
Review from R.V.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 17, 2014

I have been with Dr. Ross for the past 15 years, and he is the best dentist I have ever had. He is a true professional, the best in his craft. More

5.0
120517
Review from K.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 10, 2014

As always, my experience at CitySmiles was terrific! Dr. Ross fit me in during a busy day for an emergency fix and I am most grateful for his kindness. The staff was cheerful and helpful and I got M&Ms too! Couldn't ask for more! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! More

5.0
120517
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jun 01, 2014

Many thanks to Dr. Ross and his wonderful staff for a very pleasant first visit. Dr. Ross has a wealth of knowledge and experience and is extremely thorough. He leads a great practice with a fantastic team and the latest equipment. They will go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. Would highly recommend City Smiles. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 17, 2014

A wonderful customer service experience from start to finish and great, friendly doctor and staff. You come away feeling you're in great hands and have been provided thorough comprehensive care. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 08, 2014

People laugh when I tell them I look forward to visiting my dentist! But it is true! More

5.0
120517
Review from K.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 15, 2014

They were wonderful! Everyone is incredibly nice. More

5.0
120517
Review from D.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 04, 2014

As always, it was a pleasure visiting City Smiles. Thank you! More

5.0
120517
Review from G.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 01, 2014

Always a pleasure as I love to have my teeth cleaned and everyone there makes it an enjoyable experience. Guy More

5.0
120517
Review from L.A.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 24, 2014

As usual, an awesome experience. Competent care from true professionals. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 22, 2014

I always have a relaxed and pleasant experience at City Smiles. I feel the care I receive is beyond competent as well as warm and friendly. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 21, 2014

They treated me with optimal care, truly first class. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 27, 2014

They treated me with optimal care, truly first class. More

5.0
120517
Review from T.P.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 25, 2014

A visit to City Smiles is a great reminder that there are, indeed, professionals out there that really do strive to deliver excellence in every single dimension of their dentistry service. The City Smiles DC team has an energy and commitment to customer satisfaction that I see almost nowhere else. More

5.0
120517
Review from J.T.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 23, 2014

Every aspect of the office is professional, from the reception I received upon entering to the time I left. In addition, Dr. Ross continuously kept me informed to the procedures he was about to perform and always asked about my comfort level. The staff, including Dr. Ross, also like to keep a positive and fun atmosphere, complete with M and M's and fresh peaches from the orchard. More

5.0
120517
Review from R.A.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 04, 2014

Impressions from last visit, and every visit really: professional staff; they do all the insurance legwork which is ideal; feel like they are using the latest technology More

5.0
120517
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 03, 2014

As always, Dr. Ross was very professional, informative, and easy to consult. Stephanie did a fantastic job as well. More

5.0
120517
Review from V.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 31, 2014

All staff treated me with such kindness and expertise. I have never been to a dentist like this and will stay with City Smiles as long as I am in DC. More

5.0
120517
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 30, 2014

Fantastic, prompt, and courteous service. Class act. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 29, 2014

Excellent service! The dental hygienist Stephanie does a superb job and Dr. Ross is a top notch dentist. Front desk staff is very friendly, patient and helpful, too. You're in excellent hands at City Smiles DC. More

5.0
120517
Review from W.Z.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 27, 2014

Excellent dental practice. Scheduling is a breeze, with email reminders. Front office staff friendly and knowledgeable. Hygienists are comprehensive in their work, sensitive to patient pain threshold (this is a dentist office after all), well-educated and friendly. Dr. Ross is an excellent dentist, explaining work that he plans to perform, and executing his plan with patient engagement and no pain. All-in-all a wonderfully qualified and staffed office at every level. More

5.0
120517
Review from D.F.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 17, 2014

Appointments always run on time. I receive ample time for dental care and input from the professional staff. The office is very well run and patient-friendly. More

5.0
120517
Review from T.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 15, 2014

Superb as usual! More

5.0
120517
Review from S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 14, 2014

Dr. Ross and his staff are very professional ..... and gentle! More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 13, 2014

Highly professionaln, on-time and individually-tailored service - a pleasure to come, every time More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 10, 2014

great as always More

5.0
120517
Review from D.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 09, 2014

I walked in the door and was greeted by name - how personal and refreshing. I was immediately taken to the treatment room for my cleaning, and asked what music I would like. After a thorough cleaning and examination, I met with Dr. Ross who explained preliminary options for further treatment; he will follow up with me next week after consulting with a colleague. I left (with a bag of samples specifically selected to meet my needs) feeling like I had been to a spa, not a dental appointment. Anyone with dental aversions should give City Smiles DC a try! More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 01, 2014

I really appreciated your ability to get me in at the las minute and to fix fully a problem that developed over the weekend. As usual, everyone was wonderfully welcoming, very professional and best in class. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 24, 2013

Dr. Ross, my hygienist,and each member of the staff with whom I had contact were professional, knowledgable, courteous, engaging, and pleasant. I felt that I left the office with a thorough cleaning and examination. It was a positive experience. More

5.0
120517
Review from C.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 22, 2013

Ashley my hygienist is fantastic. Professional & no pain in cleaning. More

5.0
120517
Review from L.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 21, 2013

Everything went well and I got the same wonderful service I have always gotten for the past 27 years. I also was given a few helpful suggestions. In the past these suggestions have been part of the reason I do not currently have any problems with my teeth. More

5.0
120517
Review from E.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 08, 2013

Very professional friendly staff. Extremely thorough first visit exam. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 07, 2013

Ashley is fantastic! More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 02, 2013

My thanks to Bridget, Stephanie, Tina, and good old whatsisname -- Dr. Ross! -- for their continued professional excellence in dentistry and their always welcoming personal demeanor. If only all of life could be so. More

5.0
120517
Review from G.E.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 27, 2013

I have come to expect excellent service whenever I visit City Smiles DC. After several years worth of visits, I have yet to be disappointed. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 26, 2013

Always excellent care from Dr. Ross and his staff. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 22, 2013

Alison was great.. especially as she soldiered through my love of country music! More

5.0
120517
Review from J.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Oct 17, 2013

Amazing care and thoughtfulness. Would (and will) recommend to everyone I know. More

5.0
120517
Review from B.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 27, 2013

The care I received was exemplary and very professional (as always, by the way). More

5.0
120517
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 24, 2013

The care I received was exemplary and very professional (as always, by the way). More

5.0
120517
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 20, 2013

Great, thx! More

5.0
120517
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jul 31, 2013

I am trying to signify an excellent rating but all the stars are lighting up. As always my visits to CitySmiles are a delight and I come out feeling cleansed and happy. There is no question but that CitySmiles is the BEST dental office I have ever been associated with. From the entire staff to Dr. Ross himself, their skills and knowledge of the dentistry business cannot be topped. More

5.0
120517
Review from M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jun 02, 2013

Dr. Ross and his staff are so nice. I'm a hard patient since I get nervous and scared. Dr. Ross is patient and kind with me. He even called me at night to see how I was doing after the procedure v More

5.0
120517
Review from D.F.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 09, 2013

It's always perfect, no exception this time. Thanks More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 02, 2013

I was seen as soon as I hung my coat up for a 10am appointment. Ashley was an extremely pleasant and efficient hygienist, who was also full of useful information. The service was excellent, with some coffee stains being easily removed from my teeth, and the whole experience was almost completely pain-free. I recommended the office to numerous friends after my first visit a year ago and will continue to do so in the future. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 22, 2013

Simply the best!! More

5.0
120517
Review from F.L.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 20, 2013

Your office is beautifully decorated and outfitted with state of the art equipment. The office staff constantly displays their extream professionalism and knowledge of denistry medical profession. No one should ever have any concern while receiving care in your office. I am thoroughly impressed with your prganization. In my seventy years and having lived around the world, I have not observed one dental office that would compare to your office and staff. More

5.0
120517
Review from T.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 27, 2013

As always, a very friendly, professional visit. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 07, 2013

Ashley is fantastic. Always great to see you all! Have a great time in San Diego. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 08, 2013

Love Dr. Ross and his whole staff. Very efficient and organized. Up to date on new procedures and technology. Highly recommend More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 05, 2013

Best care in town. Great touch, always the latest technology and methods, most comfortable experience and fantastic sense of humor! More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 04, 2013

Everyone in Dr. Ross's office makes the appointment a pleasant experience. The staff cares about every patient. They take the time to make sure you understand how to make the most of your oral health. More

5.0
120517
Review from L.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 26, 2013

I was well prepared for the procedure. I was provided detailed information on the procedure and what to expect. The Dr. updated my husband who was waiting in the reception area. I always know I am in good hands. More

5.0
120517
Review from K.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 16, 2013

My teeth are always happy after a cleaning with Dr. Ross and Ashley. They both are so good about answering my questions and explaining things to me. Left the office feeling reassured about my teeth and gums. More

5.0
120517
Review from D.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 15, 2013

Always courteous and professional ... More

5.0
120517
Review from S.A.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 10, 2013

Couldn't have been better. Friendly and professional staff. Thank you More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 09, 2013

Thorough cleaning and evaluation of dental health; friendly staff. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 07, 2013

Great experience through and through. The appointment was very comfortable and informative. I would recommend City Smiles to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 04, 2013

Everyone there loves their job and it shows in the way they tret their patients. More

4.0
120517
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jun 02, 2015

Cleaning - VERY NICE CLEANING TODAY. THOROUGH. THANK YOU (I NEVER DO 5 STARS) More

4.0
120517
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 05, 2014

Great visit! Clear explanations regarding recommended tweak to my dental hygiene regimen. Immediate feedback regarding an insurance question I had. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.